We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Value in Fort Wayne” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fort Wayne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fort Wayne
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
indianapolis, in
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Value in Fort Wayne”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband and I booked a last minute room at Hotel Fort Wayne for a concert earlier this month through HotWire. The price was right for this 3-star hotel. The staff were nice but we only spoke with them in check in/check out. They did call us a taxi so that was very helpful! The actual room was what we expected but man, are the walls thin! I woke up numerous times throughout the night to some very passionate lovemaking a couple doors down. They do allow dogs here, so wanted to pass that along because a dog barking would have been much worse! The bed was comfy though!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shan3422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick H, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
So glad that you and your husband decided to come to Fort Wayne for the concert and stay at our hotel.

Hope the concert was enjoyable and we appreciate your kind words and review about our property,

Some rooms which have a connecting door to an adjoining room may allow some noise in from the adjacent room. Our staff is in process of installing sound proofing within those door jambs to reduce the potential for sound transmission. The actual walls between rooms are of concrete.

Next time, if there is a noise concern, please let us know so that we may send a member of our Security staff to the offending room.

And again, thanks for choosing Hotel Fort Wayne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    144
    87
    36
    19
See reviews for
144
47
16
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moline, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Keep on driving past this place, it was horrible! When we arrived I thought I had the wrong address, the place is big, but it was completely empty! There wasn't even ten cars in the lot. The hall way is nice but everything else sucked! I booked on priceline and paid way too much. Alex the front desk clerk was nice. We had a stain on one of our beds and some guy came to change our bedding and was not very happy to do it. When we went to lay on the other bed, it had a nasty blood stain on it. I called Alex, AGAIN! And he said he would send someone down to change it. Well, I guess the guy had left for the day, so there was nobody available to help. So, Alex changed our room and said he would give us a free breakfast because of our inconvenience. Well guess what! In the morning the clerk, Josie, knew nothing about it and Alex did not leave a note. Very disappointing! I would never stay there again or recommend that dump!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quew61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick H, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
I am sorry....we screwed up!

So that I may make this up to you to your satisfaction, please contact me here at the hotel. The main phone number is 260-484-0411.

Sunday night, the day/night of your arrival, used to be a night for business traveler check-ins, be it Fort Wayne, Chicago or Dallas...but not any more, and thus the reason you saw few cars.

I'm pleased that Alex, our Guest Service Agent, was able to take care of you...but very disappointed that our other associates let you (and me) down.

Please allow me to make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

When we first arrived, we were not too impressed for the price. However, after 2 days of disappointments, the manager (Rick) called us directly and we were able to work out all our issues. We ended up staying 4 days and 3 nights (in town for a funeral) and left on a good note. The staff were extemely helpful and pleasant. Don't be timid about calling and asking them for anything! They are very friendly!
As others have said about the beds... they are very plush and fluffy. The bathrooms are very tiny in the "deluxe" king rooms. You have to shut the door to be able to sit on the toilet, or use the shower. The water pressure is surprisingly nice. (Some hotels have terrible pressure). The indoor pool was heavenly and my husband enjoyed the hot tub as well.
Room service is a bit high priced, but they are big portions.
In summary, friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable bed. If you have any issues, bring them to their attention and they will work to improve your stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisCrenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick H, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Ms. Crenshaw

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am truly sorry that we originally disappointed you, but pleased that we were able to correct the issues.

We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed during the Vera Bradley outlet sale. Got a good price for a King room. The bed was like a cloud and I didn't want to get out. The bathroom is small but with just myself in the room it wasn't an issue. I was on the 4th floor and it was quiet. Finding your way around left my aunt & I laughing as it is a bit like a maze. I tried out the fitness center one very early morning and had no issues with the elliptical or bike. My aunt and I had adjoining rooms which was very nice. It took us 5 - 15 minutes to get to wherever we wanted to go which was nice. Rum Runners is no longer open there but the do have a restaurant right off the lobby. There is also an Arbys, Sushi place & another steak place adjoining their parking lot. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaT74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick H, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Ms. Melissa,

Thanks for staying with us and your great review of our hotel.

The Vera Bradley outlet sale can be a stressful time, so I'm pleased we were able to insure a pleasant trip to Fort Wayne.

And after walking at the Coliseum at the Sale, I'm impressed that you were still willing to use the elliptical in our work out facility...you are a very dedicated and disciplined person!

Again, thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulles, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Conveniently located within close proximity to the War Memorial Coliseum. Excellent high quality restaurants within walking distance. If you forgot to pack a basic toiletry item the front desk will give you a complimentary one when asked. For major things you forgot to pack, Walmart within walking distance. Spacious room with Bath & Body Works products. Super comfy bed and nice desk for workspace. Doorman was a delight and a super cheerful and polite person offering to take care of luggage with joy and a super warm smile. Front desk staff was not as friendly but efficient. They handed me a map to where my room was. Ample parking and well lit. Perfect for one or two nights.

Room Tip: "B" area was quiet....safe entrance (use room key after hours) and easy access elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2014Biztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick H, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
We really appreciate that you took of your valuable time to tell us about your stay at Hotel Fort Wayne.

Thank you for your kind words...and we will work on the insuring that our desk staff is just as friendly as our doorman/bellman.

...and we agree--we are "worth the price and perfect for business"

Again, Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Ended up here with a room thru priceline. Big hotel. Staff was courteous. Room was clean and bed was nice. Neighborhood seemed safe. Close to highway. If you're looking for a room to sleep in, can't ask for much more. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lrich255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you lrich255 for the feedback from your recent stay!

I was so happy to read about your great experience and also that you took the time to share it with the TripAdvisor community. We hope to see you back again sometime soon.

Thank you,

Michael S
Reservations Manager
Hotel Fort Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I have stayed there 2 to 4 nights a week for the past six weeks. Nice hotel, friendly, easy check in at the front desk. I stay on the concierge floors and use the concierge lounge that is open during the week. It makes being out of town more of a pleasure than just working out of town staying in just a hotel. It is the only one in Fort Wayne. It makes a difference in your stay.

Room Tip: Ask to stay or upgrade to the concierge floors, # 5 and 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDD548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you JDD548 for the feedback on your recent stay!

We appreciate your repeat business and I'm glad you enjoy our Concierge Lounge. Jill & Tim do a great job and many guests appreciate the lounge as an amenity. We look forward to your return the next time you visit Fort Wayne!

Thank you,

Michael S
Reservations Manager
Hotel Fort Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
9.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
1.0 mi away
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Don Hall's Guesthouse
#15 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#7 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fort Wayne

Property: Hotel Fort Wayne
Address: 305 E Washington Center Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825-4406 (Formerly Fort Wayne Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Wayne
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fort Wayne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most hotels provide a place to sleep.... we create outstanding memories... Hotel Fort Wayne is the premier site in Fort Wayne, Indiana for weddings, business meetings, seminars, youth sports, and family reunions. Our guest experience and meeting specialists will hold your hand as you plan your event so that you create meaningful get-togethers and outstanding memories. But we're more than a meetings hotel, as we are family friendly, AAA rated, and TAG approved. With convenience from Interstate 69 and less than 5 miles to downtown Fort Wayne, Indiana, the Hotel Fort Wayne specializes in Hoosier hospitality, All-American City quality and access to sports venues, major corporations and leisure activities. Whether coming to visit the Fort Wayne Children's Zoo, the Memorial Coliseum or Fort Wayne's baseball team, the Tincaps, our location is ideal to wherever you point your adventure. Near Spiece Fieldhouse, Parkview SportOne Volleyball Fieldhouse, and Lutheran Health SportsCenter Ice Arena, this hotel is also close to Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne and Parkview Regional Medical Center. Major corporations close by include General Motors, Raytheon, Vera Bradley and Exelis. Free Wi-Fi and High Speed Internet Access are available throughout the property... whether it's while watching a 32" flat screen from your comfortable king or double guest room or suite, at our indoor or outdoor pool, or as you dine in our restaurant. Complimentary parking is plentiful at the Hotel Fort Wayne. Also featuring... 24-hour fitness center Fort Wayne's ONLY Concierge Lounge, available as an upgrade from standard rooms Red River Steakhouse serving seafood, steaks, ribs ,sandwiches and salads Whirlpool and sundeck Pet friendly, select rooms only, fee applies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Wayne Marriott Hotel Fort Wayne
Marriott Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing