We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great updated rooms!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great updated rooms!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

The updated guest rooms are beautiful and very inviting. I love the location of this hotel! Very convenient for weddings or conventions. The breakfast buffet on Sunday morning was delicious! The staff is very friendly and helpful. This is our preferred hotel when staying in Fort Wayne!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We're glad you like our newly remodeled rooms! We are excited to be able to offer the fresh new accommodations and additional amenities to our guests. Thank you for making our facility your hotel of choice in Fort Wayne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    193
    68
    22
    9
See reviews for
123
108
41
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

I do travel quit a bit.The Hotel is Grand roomy spacious. The Hotel staff were very accommodating. I came here on business. Hiltons are usually what you expect and you can expect Great Service as well here. I will come back again in a couple of months and stay here again. Its downtown, restaurant on premisses and bar, but walked around the corner, several eateries to choose from.

Room Tip: ask for a front of the hotel street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DukeP876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We pride ourselves in providing great service and are pleased to see you had a magnificent experience. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We look forward to hosting you again when you return in a few months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel was very nice. The hotel staff was very accomodating. The room was wonderful, clean and the bed was very comfortable. I ordered tiger prawn pasta dish and it was amazing! Only down side, no valet parking had to park in garage across the street and walk over to hotel but would definately will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we're glad it was a great experience for you. We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
195 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

This Hilton was a pleasant surprise. Front desk very helpful and pleasant. Rooms nice and spacious. Bed excellent. Central air, thank goodness. So sick of these omnipresent floor units. Bathroom large and well lit. Room had a safe, refrigerator, anything I could ask for. Nice pool and fitness center. Restaurant was excellent. Hamburgers came with a wonderful salad bar. Even the fine dining restaurant was fairly priced. This Hilton, unlike so many others, exceeded my expectations and I will definitely be back. Cora at the 1020 was a joy.

Room Tip: It is worth paying a little extra to upgrade to a king deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fcrane35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We're glad you chose to stay with us and are pleased to see our hotel and staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We arrived at the hotel after a long drive. I rarely find the front desk as well prepared for our check in as the fine folks on the front desk. They had us checked in within 5 minutes. At all times the front desk was staffed by very courteous and informed people. Breakfast was excellent value. It is attached the convention center which is very convenient. Parking across the street in well lighted garage. It's a great place for a meeting. Rooms were very nice and clean. My only complaint were rather tired and worn out pillows. They immediately flattened out like pancakes and weren't much good. Otherwise great place!

Room Tip: Take one off the front street if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jersbikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We take pride in our ability to be prepared for and serve our groups, and are pleased to see that was evident during your stay both in terms of the service provided as well as the physical set up of our facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel is beautiful. Room with double beds was very nice and comfortable. Large television, internet, microwave, and refrigerator. Spacious closet. Nice pool and exercise room. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Didn't try the restaurants, so no opinion there. Parking is across the street. Very accessible though.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your experience. We're pleased to see the refrigerators and microwaves we just added to all our guestrooms as part of the most recent remodeling efforts were pointed out by you. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
242 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights to see a show at the Embassy Theater which this hotel is attached by overhead walkway. It is a great location central to lots of entertainment and good food. The room was great, the staff were great, the food at the restaurants downstairs was very good and everyone we encountered were very helpful and accomodating. We would stay here again if the need arises.
Very nice place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calloused_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We're excited to see you would choose to stay here again if you had a need for lodging in the area, we hope you will and look forward to welcoming you back then. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#6 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#9 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center

Property: Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Address: 1020 South Calhoun Street, Fort Wayne, IN 46802-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Wayne At The Grand Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Hilton Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing