We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location downtown” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Rome City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Hilton at the Grand Wayne is convenient to most everything in Fort Wayne and often the best value for your money!! Be sure to see Annamae in Chopz restaurant. The front desk staff is always friendly and willing to help with any request (I had to track down a phone charger during one stay and the young man pulled out a box of lost and found for me to try!). Overall great quality, nice size rooms and more dining options each visit. Just skip the breakfast and head somewhere else if you're hungry.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review of the experience. We're glad to see our staff at the desk as well as in Cut'z restaurant provided great service, and we'll be sure to recognize Annamae in particular for her efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    192
    68
    22
    9
See reviews for
123
108
41
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paw Paw
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

The Hilton in Ft. Wayne is a fantastic facility. The rooms are clean and food was great. We ate both breakfast and had room service. Most of all it has the feel of a luxury hotel from days gone by! I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 427jayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your restaurant and room service experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Would recommend this hotel. Great,clean,quiet room for the price. Very nice rooms. The hotel staff was great. They even made dinner reservations for our group at a near by restaurant that they suggested. Very close to other downtown attractions.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the accommodations and staff assistance offered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is a hotel with a staff that is kind, considerate, and welcoming. They do everything they can to accommodate and make your stay comfortable and pleasant. From the shuttle driver to the manager on duty, I received the superb service

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We appreciate your kind comments. Thank you for selecting our hotel for your lodging needs in Fort Wayne, we're excited to see the staff did a great job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great Hotel. Clean, great location and pool area. Stayed for work and brought my kids. they had a great time. would highly recommend. Pool, workout facility, great restaurant and convention center. Would definitely stay here again when i come back to Fort Wayne.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're happy to see our facility and services allowed you to combine work with a family trip. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were in town for my father's funeral, I was born and raised in Fort Wayne. We had wanted to book one more night, but they had no vacancy. We were placed on a waiting list and, to our delight, we were contacted in the morning that there was a cancellation and we re-booked for one additional night before our flight the next day. However, during that last day in Fort Wayne, there was a pending snowstorm. We felt that unless we got out of Fort Wayne that night, our flights through Chicago would be canceled in the morning. They gave us the grace time to sort through our options, allowing us time to talk to the airline and assured us they could sell the room. We did re-book for that night, they stored our luggage until our evening flight back to Boston and offered us a shuttle to the airport. How can you top that? (FYI, FW airport woke up the next day to 5 inches of snow, all flights in and out of FW were canceled.)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We are glad we were able to accommodate you during this difficult time for you. Thank you for sharing your experience, we hope to welcome you back someday to your hometown and our hotel under more joyful circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I would definately stay at another Hilton or even this same facility from our experience on one stay. Very clean, friendly, great food in the restaurant right in the facility. We live 4 hours away and would be willing to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We're glad to see you enjoyed staying with us. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#6 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#9 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center

Property: Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Address: 1020 South Calhoun Street, Fort Wayne, IN 46802-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Wayne At The Grand Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Hilton Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing