We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ft Wayne Days Inn(Fort Wayne)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Country Hearth Inn(Fort Wayne)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Rodeway Inn(Fort Wayne)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Motel 6 Fort Wayne(Fort Wayne)
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (776)
    Filter reviews
    776 results
    Traveler rating
    427
    219
    85
    30
    15
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    427
    219
    85
    30
    15
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfront deskparking garageembassy theaterbreakfast buffetgrand waynedowntown areanice hotelwithin walking distancebotanical gardenspublic librarythe hotel staffin townstaff was very friendly and helpfulexcellent staygreat roomclean roomseasy access
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    581 - 586 of 776 reviews
    Reviewed February 17, 2014

    From check-in to check out our stay was fantastic. The staff, and I mean each and every one, were all very friendly and helpful. The "Bed & Breakfast" special was definitely the right choice and we could walk to the Embassy theater without having to go out in the horrid weather.

    Room Tip: The higher up the better the view of the downtown area.
    • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Overdoesit
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

    Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for sharing your comments. We're excited to see the staff did a great job and the location of the hotel with connectivity to the Embassy Theatre was helpful. We hope to have you stay with us again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

    This is a great getaway location. Rooms are clean and affordable. Beds & pillows are truly amazing! Staff is courteous & professional. Plan to try their incredible breakfast buffet. It was delicious complete with omelet bar & full assortment of breakfast foods. The only real problem we had was that one of the elevators was out if service & the only one working seemed somewhat frightening. I spoke with front desk manager to see if they could repair this during our stay. She even gave me the opportunity to speak with Otis Elevator technician who personally assured me they would have the problem resolved. Now that's GREAT SERVICE! Thanks!

    Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    Thank A2coolcity
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

    Thank you for your generous comments. We're very pleased to see you had a comfortable stay, you enjoyed the room and liked the hotel's breakfast buffet. We're sorry about the elevator issue you encountered. As you stated, it is being resolved. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 13, 2014

    Excellent hotel, fantastic and reasonably priced breakfast buffet , fitness center has all the basics and has sufficient space, free airport shuttle let me follow him to the airport and waited for me to return my rental car, all of the staff is very friendly.

    • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
    1  Thank Pamela B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

    Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you posting your experience, and are glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel when you return to Fort Wayne.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 11, 2014

    The Hotel was excellent. One of the three elevators did not seem to be working, but other than that there were no problems, and they helped me with a car battery problem at the end of the stay, by giving my car a jump start, so I did not have to call triple A. Free WI-FI was available, both in the rooms and other areas of the hotel.

    • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
    1  Thank Sandy P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

    Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to see you had a pleasant experience and our staff was available to assist with your car battery. We hope to see you back soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 9, 2014

    excellent staff all around. very helpful and courteous. the front office manager ewa extremely pleasant and helpful and so was the front desk associate who checked me in. the bell and shuttle staff was very eager to help as well.

    • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
    Thank Muhammad K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

    We take great pride in the service levels we provide, so it's wonderful to get confirmation our staff did a good job during your stay! Thank you very much for your comments, and thank you for staying with us.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews