We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites North(Fort Wayne)(Great Value!)
$99
$67
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$99
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveler rating
427
219
85
30
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
219
85
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskparking garageembassy theaterbreakfast buffetgrand waynedowntown areanice hotelwithin walking distancebotanical gardenspublic librarythe hotel staffin townstaff was very friendly and helpfulexcellent staygreat roomclean roomseasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 776 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

This is a great getaway location. Rooms are clean and affordable. Beds & pillows are truly amazing! Staff is courteous & professional. Plan to try their incredible breakfast buffet. It was delicious complete with omelet bar & full assortment of breakfast foods. The only real problem we had was that one of the elevators was out if service & the only one working seemed somewhat frightening. I spoke with front desk manager to see if they could repair this during our stay. She even gave me the opportunity to speak with Otis Elevator technician who personally assured me they would have the problem resolved. Now that's GREAT SERVICE! Thanks!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank A2coolcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for your generous comments. We're very pleased to see you had a comfortable stay, you enjoyed the room and liked the hotel's breakfast buffet. We're sorry about the elevator issue you encountered. As you stated, it is being resolved. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Excellent hotel, fantastic and reasonably priced breakfast buffet , fitness center has all the basics and has sufficient space, free airport shuttle let me follow him to the airport and waited for me to return my rental car, all of the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you posting your experience, and are glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel when you return to Fort Wayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The Hotel was excellent. One of the three elevators did not seem to be working, but other than that there were no problems, and they helped me with a car battery problem at the end of the stay, by giving my car a jump start, so I did not have to call triple A. Free WI-FI was available, both in the rooms and other areas of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to see you had a pleasant experience and our staff was available to assist with your car battery. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

excellent staff all around. very helpful and courteous. the front office manager ewa extremely pleasant and helpful and so was the front desk associate who checked me in. the bell and shuttle staff was very eager to help as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Muhammad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

We take great pride in the service levels we provide, so it's wonderful to get confirmation our staff did a good job during your stay! Thank you very much for your comments, and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is a 9 story hotel downtown. There is a parking garage across the street, and the hotel will stamp your parking pass for a daily rate of $7. When I visited only one elevator seemed to be working, and the wait for the elevator was very long. I stayed on the 9th floor and there was no street noise or other annoyances. The room was nice and clean, but lacked what has become basic amenities like a mini-refrigerator or microwave. I didn't stay for breakfast because it is a lenghier, wait to be seated event and I didn't have time to wait in line and be seated. For the rate, I think there are better values that offer more.

Room Tip: The 9th floor was quiet, but the wait for the elevator was excessive.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyinlow427vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay. We do apologize for the longer wait you experienced for the elevators. A maintenance issue did occur causing this inconvenience. While unfortunately you did not benefit during this stay, we are excited refrigerators and microwaves will be added to all guestrooms by the end of the first quarter. We do hope to have you stay with us again when you return to Fort Wayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews