We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
854 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a very good hotel in downtown Fort Wayne close to local attractions, restaurants and shopping places.
The hotel has many facilities including Convention Centre, meeting rooms, gym, pool, restaurants and very comfortable and clean rooms.
The hotel staff are all friendly and reception staff were exceptional - very helpful, service with a smile.
Only issue I had was that there was no caffeinated coffee in my room, only decaf, what's the point of decaf coffee?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. Of course we are pleased you enjoyed most every aspect of your stay, but we are particularly glad to see the staff stood out. We do apologize for the hick up with the in-room coffee though, there definitely should have been regular coffee there for you as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    201
    77
    26
    11
See reviews for
136
122
45
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Terrific staff, comfy beds and great martini...who could ask for more when traveling for business? We held some business meeting here and the meals were on time and very good. Spotty internet but an overall good experience with friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments, we're pleased to see your stay with us was enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The ONLY things this hotel needs are a refrigerator and a micro-wave in each and every room. And, we were HIGHLY disappointed that no jacuzzi existed in the pool area. Other-wise, this hotel was as fine as any faciliity that I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. I am happy to share with you refrigerators and microwaves will be installed in all guestrooms in the very near future. We're glad your visit otherwise was good, and appreciate you stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

In town for our mother's funeral, not only was the hotel top quality in every category, but the staff also went the extra step to give us a sympathy card. This was totally unexpected and indicative of a well ordered, smoothly functioning team. It was also so human. Not what you normally expect from a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank MidwesternBubbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for providing your comments during this difficult time for you. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future under happier circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynolds, Indiana, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Have stayed at this Hilton numerous time and really enjoy this hotel. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. I enjoy having a restaurant and bar on location. Rooms are always clean and well maintained.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. We appreciate your business, and thank you for posting a review. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

From the moment you are greeted the staff makes you feel welcome. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms were clean. Love the location in the center of downtown. Shuttle service was awesome and convenient. If you have any issues or concerns the staff will make it right. It is well worth a business or a leisure stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We appreciate your kind feedback. It's great to read the quality of both our facility and the services provided as well as the location of our hotel were to your liking. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My family's stay at the Fort Wayne Hilton was excellent. The coutesy shuttle picked us up at the airport on time, front desk attendent was friendly and helpful. Most of all the room was clean and bed was extremely comfortable. Koodoos to housekeeping for providing us with everything we needed, and not waking us up in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We're glad you found the courtesy shuttle service to be a good service, the bed to be comfortable and the staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
456 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#10 of 44 in Fort Wayne
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center

Property: Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Address: 1020 S Calhoun St, Fort Wayne, IN 46802-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Wayne At The Grand Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Hilton Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing