We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Smiles”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The ONLY things this hotel needs are a refrigerator and a micro-wave in each and every room. And, we were HIGHLY disappointed that no jacuzzi existed in the pool area. Other-wise, this hotel was as fine as any faciliity that I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. I am happy to share with you refrigerators and microwaves will be installed in all guestrooms in the very near future. We're glad your visit otherwise was good, and appreciate you stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    200
    75
    24
    11
See reviews for
130
117
42
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

In town for our mother's funeral, not only was the hotel top quality in every category, but the staff also went the extra step to give us a sympathy card. This was totally unexpected and indicative of a well ordered, smoothly functioning team. It was also so human. Not what you normally expect from a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank MidwesternBubbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for providing your comments during this difficult time for you. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future under happier circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynolds, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Have stayed at this Hilton numerous time and really enjoy this hotel. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. I enjoy having a restaurant and bar on location. Rooms are always clean and well maintained.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. We appreciate your business, and thank you for posting a review. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

From the moment you are greeted the staff makes you feel welcome. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms were clean. Love the location in the center of downtown. Shuttle service was awesome and convenient. If you have any issues or concerns the staff will make it right. It is well worth a business or a leisure stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We appreciate your kind feedback. It's great to read the quality of both our facility and the services provided as well as the location of our hotel were to your liking. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My family's stay at the Fort Wayne Hilton was excellent. The coutesy shuttle picked us up at the airport on time, front desk attendent was friendly and helpful. Most of all the room was clean and bed was extremely comfortable. Koodoos to housekeeping for providing us with everything we needed, and not waking us up in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We're glad you found the courtesy shuttle service to be a good service, the bed to be comfortable and the staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My entire experience was a delight from the moment I called the front desk about the shuttle from the airport until I checked out! I inquired about the shuttle two days before my arrival - the front desk took my flight information and booked the shuttle in advance so that I literally got off the plane, exited baggage claim and got on the Hilton's shuttle to the hotel.
I forgot to pack my computer power cord - the front desk was able to immediately locate a loaner and delivered it to my room - I happily worked through the night and charged my computer for the next day!
My in-room dining experience exceeded my expectations - a perfectly cooked Kobe beef burger and a continental breakfast selection arriving exactly on time.
The comfy king bed and pillows looked great and also deliverred a great night's sleep!
I can't say enough great things about the Hilton Fort Wayne!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoneTreeCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments! We aim to deliver experiences like you had each and every time, and it is very rewarding to us to read we managed to deliver. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Stayed several times and rooms are nice and updated. If you strictly went from the outside looks you would think hotel is a dump but definitely not. Great breakfasts but only free if gold / diamond. Gym is what is expected of a Hilton with multiple treadmills and elliptical that have tvs and a bit of free weights.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dustin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review (and be the first to offer the new Amex Card Member Review for this property!). We are pleased you enjoy staying with us, appreciate your loyalty and look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
294 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#9 of 44 in Fort Wayne
426 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center

Property: Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Address: 1020 S Calhoun St, Fort Wayne, IN 46802-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Wayne At The Grand Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Hilton Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing