We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Full of Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel was comfortable and provided a number of amenities. Perfect location if conducting business at the Convention Center. Parking is a little cumbersome, but at least there is a skywalk into the hotel / Convention Center. Each time you enter the parking lot you have to stop by the front desk to get your ticket stamped.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank James C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our hotel, and hope to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 749 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

Connected to the convention center, this is the perfect place for a big meeting or convention. The room was clean and adequate. The shower nozzle was a 10 and strong enough to knock you over. I never once heard rooms around us, showers, doors closing. Must have been built with solid concrete. Hospitality room on 8 (9th?) floor was fun. One night, the mgr. drove the shuttle bus for me and my 5 guests to a local restaurant (for free) + tip. Restaurants within the hotel are good but the bar is kinda small. Tip: go across the street to the Marriott Champions Bar and it is a sports bar with 30 large tv's if you need to see a football game. The staff were all friendly and so accommodating. The parking is only $7 and a skyway bridge leads you right to your car. If you are ever in Fort Wayne, check this place out.

Room Tip: spa only has 2 treadmills...get there early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimo688889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions and post a review. We are excited you had a great experience and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

There for a private jazz festival 9/4-9/8.
Great staff........breakfast was fine. The lunch soup and salad buffet was a little overpriced even at the $12 special rate.

Connected to the convention center........which was the purpose of the trip.

If you have a wedding, reunion, or something "self-contained" it's fine.

Closest drugstore was 8 blocks away!! Shuttle available No hot tub...just a pool

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndianaTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us to attend the Four Freshmen Society event recently, and thank you for your comments. We hope to have the event return to our facility in the future and be able to welcome you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hotel was nice and safe with a very helpful and polite staff. Room was clean and everything worked. We stayed in a King deluxe Suite and the bed was great. room didn't have a fridge , wasn't a trip killer though. even though you have to go down to the lobby if you want water . vending machine's didn't have it. you only get 2 towels in your room for 2 people. Very nice breakfast buffet or you can order off of the menu. the servers are very nice and the hotel does have a lot of nice features. has a nice feeling about it when you walk in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your kind comments, and are happy you had a comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We recently stayed at this fine hotel and had a wonderful experience! The staff at the front desk were friendly and prompt. The rooms were lovely and quiet and you can't beat the location! It was within walking distance of many of Fort Wayne's attractions. We stayed for breakfast and we found it to have a delicious variety, the wait staff was friendly and what a value! We will certainly be staying at this hotel when in Fort Wayne. ★★★★★

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgreufe14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments! We're excited you had a wonderful experience at our hotel and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed there for a convention. Excellent service, quick check in & out. Nice restaurants. The bar was a little small, but the service was good. Convention center next door is beautiful. Nice location downtown. There could be more shopping in walking distance, but that's not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for providing a review of your experience with us, it's much appreciated. We're pleased you had an enjoyable convention experience and liked the hotel and the attached convention center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The front staffs are trained as a hiegh quality level. Their sensibility is good. They allways know the customers are going on. They are doing the best what they can. I apppreciate so. The front staffs are trained as a hiegh quality level. Their sensibility is good. They allways know the customers are going on. They are doing the best what they can. I apppreciate so.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Yuji H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we appreciate your kind comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
478 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#12 of 44 in Fort Wayne
488 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
3.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center

Address: 1020 S Calhoun St, Fort Wayne, IN 46802-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $118 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Wayne At The Grand Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Hilton Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing