We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We recently stayed at this fine hotel and had a wonderful experience! The staff at the front desk were friendly and prompt. The rooms were lovely and quiet and you can't beat the location! It was within walking distance of many of Fort Wayne's attractions. We stayed for breakfast and we found it to have a delicious variety, the wait staff was friendly and what a value! We will certainly be staying at this hotel when in Fort Wayne. ★★★★★

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgreufe14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments! We're excited you had a wonderful experience at our hotel and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 722 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed there for a convention. Excellent service, quick check in & out. Nice restaurants. The bar was a little small, but the service was good. Convention center next door is beautiful. Nice location downtown. There could be more shopping in walking distance, but that's not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for providing a review of your experience with us, it's much appreciated. We're pleased you had an enjoyable convention experience and liked the hotel and the attached convention center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The front staffs are trained as a hiegh quality level. Their sensibility is good. They allways know the customers are going on. They are doing the best what they can. I apppreciate so. The front staffs are trained as a hiegh quality level. Their sensibility is good. They allways know the customers are going on. They are doing the best what they can. I apppreciate so.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Yuji H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we appreciate your kind comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This newly renovated hotel was very comfortable and the staff service was wonderful. Any concerns, no matter how small were taken care of immediately and without any questions asked. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and included the option of an omelet bar for made to order omelets and a variety of juices available. The skywalks from the parking garage and to the botanical gardens across the street made it easier to get to places around the downtown area from the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

We appreciate you posting a review of your experience staying with us. We're pleased the staff and facilities at our hotel provided a great experience, and hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I recently attended a convention here. Staff was friendly and helpful. Elevator access very good. Room comfortable and roomy. My view from 4th floor not so great. Suggest you take a higher floor. Convention food nothing special but OK. Convention food service was clever and efficient as desserts were on the table when one arrived. This really helped get the convention programs running on time. Free parking was handy and much appreciated. Liked the bar staff very much, they were friendly, efficient, pleasant.

Room Tip: Go a couple of floors higher than 4th floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

It's great to see the staff - bar staff in particular - provided a great experience. It appears parking benefits were included in your conference package, typically there is a charge for the use of the garage. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Had a wonderful time at the hotel, staff was very pleasant and it is located right in the heart of downtown. We could easily walk to many destinations. Bar was a good place to meet after our convention. Enjoyed using the pool in the mornings.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ellino2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

We're glad the staff, the amenities we offer and the location of our hotel were to your liking. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a very clean facility. The guest rooms, hallways, public areas, and dining facilities looked well cared for and had a fresh smell. Even the outdoor patio was spotless. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank KATHERN V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We're glad you enjoyed the staff and facility, thank you for sharing your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
459 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#10 of 44 in Fort Wayne
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
4.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center

Address: 1020 S Calhoun St, Fort Wayne, IN 46802-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $130 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Wayne At The Grand Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Hilton Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing