We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel was what I expected and was convieniently located. Parking was easy at the structure across the street. I would reccomend bringing your own hairdryer as the ones provided at the hotel were very small and not powerful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad your stay was comfortable, and your suggestion on the hairdryers is appreciated. As we replace them we will ensure we do so with more powerful ones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 758 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location downtown and across the street from the convention center. Great bar and restaurant in the hotel. Take a walk to the river front and if you love chocolate there is an amazing candy store downtown. Don't remember the name but it is the size of a Walmart with a bunch of different teamed areas all connected

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We're glad to read both our hotel, restaurant and bar as well as the local attractions and stores were to your liking. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at this property as part of a large conference group in late August 2013. It was a pleasant hotel, with the usual amenities. I did appreciate the free wi-fi in the hotel and especially the free airport shuttle.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We're glad the free wi-fi and airport transportation we offer were of value to you. We hope to welcome you and your conference back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you are wanting to go do research (genealogy/ local history/ heraldry) at the Allen County Public Library and just be steps away, or if you are wanting to go to a local ball game, or if your organization needs a great conference center/ hotel combination, you must consider the Hilton in Fort Wayne, Indiana. Everything you will need or want is conveniently close! Nine stories high, in the heart of the city, you can walk everywhere you need to go! Staff are friendly and knowledgable. Several restaurants--both fast food and locally owned--are just blocks away! The parking garage being attached to the hotel via a crosswalk and the conference center also part of the hotel are an added bonus. The hotel is easy to manouver as well as architecturally appealing. While there it looked like a wedding party had a good time. The meals I had there were good as well. Check out at 11 a.m. is also convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank TIMOTHY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your very generous comments, you are endorsing us for everything we aim to do well! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The front desk staff, the bellman, the housekeeping staff, all very helpful and gracious. Being attached to the convention center was a huge plus. Being next to the Allen County Genealogy Library was superb/

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank JayneLarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. Our proximity to the genealogy research facility of the library is helpful to many of our guests here to research their ancestry. We hope to see you back when you are ready to continue your research.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Staff, hotel room, and amenities were all wonderful. My mother and I really enjoyed our five-night stay. The waitresses at the restaurant (1020 Bistro) were great too. Everything was kept very clean and we even got a "Have a good day" note on our desk left by the cleaning personnel! Loved this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We're happy to read the staff, hotel room and amenities offered all were to your satisfaction, and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

A Hilton Hotel is not cheap, but you get what you pay for. This hotel is in a great location for a Ft Wayne Conference. It is all a first rate hotel should be. The cleaning people were especially accommodating and efficient. But be aware that the rooms have no microwaves or refrigerators, and eating in downtown Ft Wayne is a challenge unless you want the bar scene or fast food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for rating your experience first class. We take great pride in being the premier Hotel in Fort Wayne and are pleased we provided a pleasant stay. We anticipate installing refrigerators and microwaves in all our guestrooms in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
488 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#10 of 44 in Fort Wayne
502 reviews
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center

Address: 1020 S Calhoun St, Fort Wayne, IN 46802-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $129 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Wayne At The Grand Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Hilton Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing