We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good accommodation.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good accommodation.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I loved the rooms in this hotel but must admit the yellow stiped wallpaper everywhere was a bit hard to look at. The suites are very nice with full kitchen and couch in both the bedroom and sitting room. Staff are very nice at the front desk especially Carrie, who was the front office Manager who made me feel welcome the moment I arrived to the moment I left, always acknowledging me when she saw me. The beds were very comfortable and so were the pillows. Housekeeping was very quick with requests which was very impressive but they had no bathrobes available and my turn down service was hit and miss. The restaurant for breakfast was just ok, nothning spectactular. I found the omelets to be overcooked but the potatoes were barely cooked. The lounge was nice so we had a drink every night we were there which is something we dont normally do. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to going back. I like that it was centrally located in Fort Wayne making iteasily accessible to everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, the view of downtown is really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brownclan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're pleased our staff provided you an enjoyable stay with Carrie in particular adding to the experience. We hope to have you back when you return to Fort Wayne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    193
    68
    22
    9
See reviews for
123
108
41
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nice hotel and excellent location. Check in took a while as there was considerable confusion about our rooms. Rooms were excellent and clean. They are very quiet. You can't hear any noise from the hall or neighboring room. However, there's something about the air in the hotel. Many attendees experiences rather significant allergic reactions to the air, which was exceptionally dry. It doesn't appear to be association with the adjoining conference center. Good location adjacent to the conference center. Service was excellent in both locations. I only ate one meal in the hotel restaurant. The breakfast was huge and excellent. Again, excellent service.

Room Tip: It doesn't seem to matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jersbikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience staying with us. We're glad your stay was a pleasant one and the service provided at both the Hilton hotel and the connected Grand Wayne Center were excellent. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Annual trip to the wonderful Allen County Library for genealogy research. The hotel is only a block away and easy to get to the library no matter what the weather. Rooms are nice, staff is very helpful and ask about the breakfast buffet when you call for reservations, it is really excellent.

Room Tip: Because the hotel is in the heart of downtown,rooms are quieter on the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We're glad to read you enjoy the convenience of the hotel's location when doing genealogy research at the library, and the rooms, staff and breakfast are to your liking. We hope to welcome you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This Hilton is conveniently located in downtown and lives up to the Hilton brand promise. But if it didn't also have a good fitness facility, I would find someplace else to stay. Overall a great place to for the business traveler in Ft. Wayne. (Just tell them to put the salad dressing on the side, or they'll DRENCH your salad.)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan_from_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your observations, and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed here for a conference. Although it was nice enough--the beds were very confortable, the carpeting very pretty, overall it was lacking for me. The service desk people were nice, and we were quickly whisked upstairs with our luggage by the bellhop. Our room (301) had a roll-in shower that I requested, and because of that, the bathroom seemed bigger. There was also a hand held shower which was quite nice. The room was close to the elevators, which I never heard. and I had requested a microwave and refrigerator, which were also in the room. I wasn't charged--I'm a Hilton Honors member--but another person said they were charged $10 just for a microwave. There was no "view" of this room except a wall and a rooftop.

But what was most disappointing to me was the lack of a jacuzzi. The pool, I heard, was small and "lame." I never went to the pooll myself. The other disappoinment is their high priced breakfast. $18.95 per person. I think if you are a higher Honors member, you may get breafast comped, but not me. So we took the shuttle early on Saturday morning to McDonald's. Too bad the bagel shop across the street didn't open until 10 a.m. Sunday we just ate a few cookies. Late check out was 1 p.m.

The two things which Hilton should change are the lack of a jacuzzi and an afforable breakfast.

Room Tip: 301 was close to the second floor where the conference rooms were, making it easy to get to the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizard4280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities as well as the services provided by our bell staff and drivers. We also are appreciative of your suggestions for improvement, as we continuously evaluate every aspect of our operation to identify opportunities to provide the best experience possible to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I went to the restroom in my room and found the last persons clothes left in there. The Hilton didn't offer any addition accommodations were made. Management never got in contact with us to make sure we were ok. We did get a new room but we had to repack and move up two floors with no help from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiaun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We are very sorry to hear about the housekeeping and service challenges you encountered during your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing a quality experience to our guests and clearly failed in this instance, please accept our apologies. Needless to say, we will address your experience internally so we may avoid re-occurrence. We hope to have an opportunity at some point to re-establish your confidence in our operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Room are spaceous. quiet, bed is comfortable, bathroom is nice, Coffee maker in room, free WiFi.
Improvement would be adding a small fridge and microwave. Adding a mrning stand in lobby for coffee and pastry, bagels .. etc as an additional option to the breakfast buffet in the restaurant.
The breakfast buffet was very limited, very simple item present. No omlette station and would be fine if it was priced at $9-$10. but at $18+ was not worth it. The Lunch and dinner was excellent and reasonably priced. The hotel is directly connected to the convention center which makes it very convenient place (No stepping out or taking a very long sky walkway). This is my third stay and I will be staying here next year

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AeyKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments. We're pleased to read you enjoy the facility and the convenience of our connectivity to the Grand Wayne Convention Center. Your loyalty is appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#6 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#9 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center

Property: Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Address: 1020 South Calhoun Street, Fort Wayne, IN 46802-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Wayne At The Grand Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Hilton Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing