We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
495 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

This Hilton has been there for a long time and parts of it show it. The rooms have been revitalized in the last few years with better more comfortable bedding, flat screen TVs and pod coffee machines but it is an older hotel. The air conditioning and heating works well and reasonably quietly and the lighting is adequate. There is a small bar for an after dinner nightcap. The breakfast is good value and served in the modest restaurant. There is a fitness center with elliptical and running machines along with some free weights.
You are not likely staying here for a vacation but for the odd mid week overnight etc it is one of the best in town and despite its age is quite comfortable. Staff are typical friendly midwesterners and parking is available across the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed the comfort of our bedding and found our breakfast to be a good value. Our main priority is for all our guests to have a welcoming stay with us. Our guests’ feedback is incredibly important to us and I appreciate your comments. Thank you very much for your business and I do hope that next time you are in town, you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    193
    68
    22
    9
See reviews for
123
108
41
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
357 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I've been coming up to Fort Wayne the last several Aprils and always make a point to stay at this Hilton. It is affordable, clean and close in proximity to any Fort Wayne location I need to go to. The hotel is very spacious and has a decent workout facility. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jesselodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We're glad to serve as your home away from home, and look forward to welcoming you back this April. Thank you for your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Loved this hotel because it was connected to the Embassy Theatre (where we went and saw a show/concert). Clean. Friendly staff. Bed was so comfortable. The only bad thing was after our show Saturday, we headed to the hotel bar (part of the Cut'z restaraunt inside the hotel) for a nightcap. it was 10:50pm. The bar doesn't close until midnight on Saturdays. We sat down and the bartender said "last call". Are you kidding me? He said they weren't busy, so they we closing early. What a shame....they should of stayed open because alot of the band members from the concert were staying at that hotel and they came in for a drink. The bartender was nice and told us of a place just next door called the Thirsty Camel. We went there. It was fun...but we felt a little old there :) Overall, nice hotel and good deal for the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
While we're glad to read you had an enjoyable stay and liked our staff, facility and location, we are concerned about your experience in the bar. We assure you it is not our standard to close our bar early and will follow up to prevent this from happening again. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Clean, comfortable modern rooms (even with outlets on the night stands), quiet ac/heating system, friendly, staff, and walking distance to great restaurants like the Dash Inn - what more could one ask? Oh yeah, competitive prices - which this has. Would return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank efrMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
It appears our staff, facility, location and value all hit the mark for you! We're glad you had a great stay and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel had great service, a comfortable, clean room, and friendly, helpful staff. The in-room dining was a bit expensive, but the food I ordered was good. This hotel is in a great location, so other budget-friendly food options are close by. Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed our facilities and service, thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Was here for business, but got to do Christmas shopping too. The hotel shuttle van not only drove me around, he also gave me a history lesson about Fort Wayne. Great, knowledgable staff who made me feel at home. The restaurant staff was very friendly for the early hour of the day. The front desk staff was equally pleasant even though they were dealing with a really rude person right before my eyes. Well done. I like the fact the convention center is attached so I didn't have to walk outside in the cold. Should have used the pool and fitness room to decompress. Good hotel for business and visiting the in-laws!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Remo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. It's great to see our staff and facility provided a pleasant stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back when you return to Fort Wayne!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
312 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Spent two nights here, visiting various activities nearby. This Hilton is getting older and it shows. The bathroom was split with the shower and facility in a small room and the sink in another. Enough room in the sink area, but cramped in the shower room. This is an older design and it does not work for me anymore. Stayed in a King Suite and the overall room was plenty big, bed was comfy enough, nice flat screen TV, couch, chair, desk and more. Still, it just feels dated. Had no problem getting a room here, but the new Marriott Courtyard across the street was full! Tells you something. While you are downtown, check out Cindy's Diner nearby for breakfast fun. If you like shopping, Jefferson Pointe is upscale and very nice and only minutes away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us! We hope to be able to welcome you back during future visits to our City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#9 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center

Property: Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Address: 1020 South Calhoun Street, Fort Wayne, IN 46802-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Wayne At The Grand Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Hilton Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing