We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites North(Fort Wayne)(Great Value!)
$99
$67
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$99
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveler rating
427
219
85
30
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
219
85
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskparking garageembassy theaterbreakfast buffetgrand waynedowntown areanice hotelwithin walking distancebotanical gardenspublic librarythe hotel staffin townstaff was very friendly and helpfulexcellent staygreat roomclean roomseasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 776 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Clean, comfortable modern rooms (even with outlets on the night stands), quiet ac/heating system, friendly, staff, and walking distance to great restaurants like the Dash Inn - what more could one ask? Oh yeah, competitive prices - which this has. Would return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efrMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

It appears our staff, facility, location and value all hit the mark for you! We're glad you had a great stay and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel had great service, a comfortable, clean room, and friendly, helpful staff. The in-room dining was a bit expensive, but the food I ordered was good. This hotel is in a great location, so other budget-friendly food options are close by. Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

We're glad you enjoyed our facilities and service, thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Was here for business, but got to do Christmas shopping too. The hotel shuttle van not only drove me around, he also gave me a history lesson about Fort Wayne. Great, knowledgable staff who made me feel at home. The restaurant staff was very friendly for the early hour of the day. The front desk staff was equally pleasant even though they were dealing with a really rude person right before my eyes. Well done. I like the fact the convention center is attached so I didn't have to walk outside in the cold. Should have used the pool and fitness room to decompress. Good hotel for business and visiting the in-laws!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. It's great to see our staff and facility provided a pleasant stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back when you return to Fort Wayne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Spent two nights here, visiting various activities nearby. This Hilton is getting older and it shows. The bathroom was split with the shower and facility in a small room and the sink in another. Enough room in the sink area, but cramped in the shower room. This is an older design and it does not work for me anymore. Stayed in a King Suite and the overall room was plenty big, bed was comfy enough, nice flat screen TV, couch, chair, desk and more. Still, it just feels dated. Had no problem getting a room here, but the new Marriott Courtyard across the street was full! Tells you something. While you are downtown, check out Cindy's Diner nearby for breakfast fun. If you like shopping, Jefferson Pointe is upscale and very nice and only minutes away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us! We hope to be able to welcome you back during future visits to our City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Excellent hotel and friendly staff. They have nice computers downstairs. Good location too. Perfect for walking around and exploring the city. There's a great place behind the hotel to eat. It's called King's Gyros. I have to get one every time I come here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brando1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! We're glad to see you enjoy the new PC's and Mac's we installed in our lobby. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews