We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for a hungry, large group”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #113 of 653 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a hungry, large group”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Visited this location with a hungry group of 13-year old soccer players. The staff was able to accommodate our group of about 40 people quickly and get our food and drinks served promptly. I was shocked at how quick the service was! The boys all sat together and parents separately, and the staff did an amazing job keeping everyone's ticket straight.

The food was very good, and portions were typically large Red Robin portions. I think it seemed like we all got more fries than usual, though.

Although they don't accept reservations, they appreciated us calling ahead (we called about 20 minutes before arrival) so they could prepare.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank midwife1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    27
    12
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“When the red red robin comes bob bob bobbin!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The waitress was on top of it and very attentive.
The food prep was very slow but worth the wait.
We split a tower of onion rings that were served very hot and crunchy just like they are supposed to be. The side salad was large , fresh and crunchy. Dressing was served on the side. The chicken tortilla soup was very good with chunks of tender chicken, gooey cheese and sour cream on top with crunchy strips of colored corn strips. The waitress came back and filled the water glasses without being asked. Others ordered the hamburgers and they were enormous. Every one thought the food was very tasty. I will definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BetteKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Pretty Good, great customer service.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nothing fancy, but the customer service was good. Food was hot and service was great. I would eat there again when I go back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrett, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“overpriced, under taste”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Nothing special about this restaurant. Since it is in the mall, the prices are higher than several other "stand alone" chain restaurants. For my money, I prefer TGIF

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank kate h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yummy burgers and big selection”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Huge selection of burgers and chicken. Any burger can be made with a turkey burger, or bunless. Small salad can be substituted for fries. I was excited to see sweet potato fries on the last visit, but they were not that great - stick with the steak fries.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mustangandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing