We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Girard, Ohio
1 review
“The perfect stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

Clean,Quiet,Comfortable, affordable, Friendly staff. Great location

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdcloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    132
    51
    13
    18
See reviews for
145
104
48
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, GA
Level Contributor
255 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

Located off the by-pass, in a congested area, the hotel had a nice, comfortable room. However, the breakfast was not tasty at all [maybe powdered eggs?], stale donuts, hard biscuits, not hot, and very small seating for the size of the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful, but could not help make a reservation at another Best Western at our next stop. They did dial and offer the phone, but then I had to run back to the room to get a credit card to confirm. Location would be okay if traveling only, but we had things to do in downtown Fort Wayne and getting there and back was not convenient [20-30 min drive], so don't chose it if wanting to be near downtown. With tax, fees, etc., it came to over $100 and I would say the stay was much more in the Motel 6 category.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devsi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review, August 23, 2010
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased that you had a nice comfortable room during your stay at Best Western Luxbury Inn. Also, I am glad that you found our staff very friendly and helpful. We strive to make our guests' stay comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for writing a review.

I apologize that our staff couldn't make a successful reservation for you at another Best Western. For security and privacy reasons, not all our staff members have access to your full credit card numbers. Of course, rather than handing you the phone, we should have been able to complete your reservation. We will take this opportunity to traing our staff.

We are evaluting and making appropriate changes for the breakfast items and area. We hope to have new furniture in the next 4 weeks. We hope to replace some of the breakfast items with better items soon. Yes, our brreakfast arreas is little small for our hotel size. We, usually, open up our other areas for breakfast. I sincerely appreciate for your feedback and doing everything we can to to improve your stay with us.

Again, I am very happy that at our hotel, you found our rooms very comfortable and nice; our staff very friendly and helpful. If we can do something to make your stay more comfortable and pleasant, please contact the hotel directly and ask to speak with Dev. It's our desire to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you.
Dev Piprottar
General Manager
Best Western Luxbury Inn
Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

We stayed one night and while the room was nice and clean, the pillows were lumpy and the shower head very loose. They did tell us on checkout we should have called for new pillows. Staff all very nice. Biggest complaint, for a hotel with 80+ rooms, they have four tables and eight chairs in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devsi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review, June 12, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Luxbury Inn. We appreciate your business. We are glad that you like our hotel. At the same time, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We are more than half-way in changing our plumbing fixtures. Our new pillows just arrived and we are in the process of changing pillows as well. I agree, breakfast area is small for our hotel. We are evaluating our options for larger breakfast area. Meanwhile, we have been opening up our meeting room for breakfast for larger groups. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We continue to seek feedback and opinion from our guests. We have made significant improvements in our hotel in the last 14 months under my management and we have lot more going on. We just finished Lightings outside and landscaping. We continue to work on plumbing fixtures replacement. Other renovations (Painting rooms, New beddings, drapes and lobby ) are in planning.

Again, Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Luxbury Inn and providing valuable feedback.

Dev Piprottar
General Manager
Best Western Luxbury Inn
Unmatched guest satisfaction and great accommodations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

If you need to visit Fort Wayne, Indiana then look no further than the Berst Western Luxbury Inn. I met my daughter for a mother/daughter weekend and the customer service, friendliness and efficiency of this hotel was just superb! It is clean, nicely appointed but the big differentiator to other hotels is the service. Congratulations, Luxbury Inn!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2010

Courteous, warm service, Management went beyond to help. Clean environment

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devsi, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review, March 24, 2010
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our services. We just finished with all our new signs on the building and on the way to the building. We also have new lights in the parking lot and on the building as well as on the flags! Our redesigned website is coming up soon.

Again, we are very glad that your enjoyed our staff's friendly services. It's our goal to make you really feel at home away from home. We look forward to seeing you at Best Western Luxbury Inn.

Thank you.
Dev Piprottar
General Manager,
Best Western Luxbury Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

Very clean, it is located in a strategic area close to great restaurants and stores, easy access as well. Very Quiet and Friendly Staff.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacombGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2010

I stayed at the Best Western Luxbury Inn for a business trip. I was really impressed with Dev during the checkin process, he was very friendly and helpful answering questions about the area. The room, though slightly dated, was very large and clean. It was nice to have both a microwave and mini-fridge in the room. Also, the recliner was a nice "added bonus". Road noise from the nearby interstate was not an issue in my room. The rates were very reasonable compared to the other hotels in the area. There's plenty of restaurant choices within walking distance. A hot breakfast was provided in the morning with a nice selection of food, including cold cereals and hot eggs and sausage. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my fellow-travelers.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
8.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
8.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne

Property: BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Address: 5501 Coventry Lane, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Wayne
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn - Fort Wayne's friendliest and cleanest hotel. Feel refreshed in our brand new Lobby, breakfast area, business and fitness centers. Rest in our newly renovated rooms with 37-42" HDTVs, have a great hot breakfast that includes Fresh Waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits and Gravy and Yogurt in the morning and be ready to take care of your business. Why drive when you can walk to many restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, Don Hall's Tavern at Coventry, Applebee's, Buffallo Wild Wings, Carlos o'Kelley's, Pizza Hut and many others. We are very conveniently located at exit 302 off I-69, close to Airport, Lutheran hospital, downtown, Grand Wayne Convention Center and many Fort Wayne businesses such as Frontier Communications, General Motors, BAE Systems, Tuthill Systems, Water Furnace and many others.Our Guest representatives will make you feel warm welcome and we will make your stay comfortable and pleasant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Cancelon, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Luxbury Inn-Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing