We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Amazing Staff-Pets Welcome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Having never stayed at a Best Western before I didn't know what to expect, but I was more than pleased at how nice the hotel was, how friendly the staff is, the nice breakfast (served for a long time in the mornings so my child could sleep in but not miss it and it opens early too), how big the room was, the pool they have, and that they take pets welcomely for $10 a night extra-which is really not too bad, and most of all how FREINDLY and helpful the staff is. The managers are so friendly and more than accomodating, the staff in general was so so nice! Even the worker vaccuming the lobby asked if he could help me with my bags, it was an incredible stay with more than reasonable prices!! It's right off the highway and in a great location to restaurants and shopping. I would recommend this hotel to even my closest friends, it is great!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aphierin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 594 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2009

Location is good. Rooms are neat and clean. Highly satisfied with breakfast. Management seems to be highly professional. Feel like a home. Will definately come back again during summer.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fremont00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

I do travel extensively and happen to stay at different hotels. My recent stay at this hotel outclassed my expectations. After a long time I could see a courteous staff, and a well well maintained hotel.

The rooms were spot clean and did not have the more common hotel odur. The lenins and other furnishings were spot clean and well maintained.

The location suited me becuse nearby the hotel there were good eating options and was midway to airport and city. Moreover the hotel has tie up with nearby restaurant for room delivery of food.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanjeevFadnavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

I had an opportunity to stay at this hotel that is under new management. Customer service is alive and well. The general manager, Dev Piprottar and his wife have big plans to make this hotel a showcase. After my meeting, I preferred not to wait at the airport. I went back to the hotel, and there wasn't a problem with my staying there although my flight was not until after checkout time. They provided me easy directions to shopping centers and places to eat. I wish them the best and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deltaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2009

I traveled to Fort Wayne for the first time and stayed here on my first night. The hotel was recently refurbished and I was pleased with both the facility and wonderful staff. I arranged for a second stay, on my return back through -- and it was great, too.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schoolrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devsi, Manager at Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2009

Hello Schoolrep,

I am very encouraged to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us at Best Western Luxbury Inn. Please note that we are committed to guest satisfaction. We have been making many renovations to our property and working hard to make our guests' stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Please contact us if there is anything that we can do for your enjoyable stay with us.

Sincerely,
Dev Piprottar
General Manager
Best Western Luxbury Inn
5501 Coventry Ln, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Ph: (260) 436-0242, Fax: (260) 436-2256

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Arnaud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meera_Piprottar, General Manager at Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
459 reviews
9.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne

Address: 5501 Coventry Ln, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-7144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $101 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn - Fort Wayne's friendliest and cleanest hotel. Feel refreshed in our brand new Lobby, breakfast area, business and fitness centers. Rest in our newly renovated rooms with 37-42" HDTVs, have a great hot breakfast that includes Fresh Waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits and Gravy and Yogurt in the morning and be ready to take care of your business. Why drive when you can walk to many restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, Don Hall's Tavern at Coventry, Applebee's, Buffallo Wild Wings, Carlos o'Kelley's, Pizza Hut and many others. We are very conveniently located at exit 302 off I-69, close to Airport, Lutheran hospital, downtown, Grand Wayne Convention Center and many Fort Wayne businesses such as Frontier Communications, General Motors, BAE Systems, Tuthill Systems, Water Furnace and many others.Our Guest representatives will make you feel warm welcome and we will make your stay comfortable and pleasant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Luxbury Inn-Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing