We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money with everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed for a quick road trip to see changing leaves in Fort Wayne, IN. There was a coffee maker in room, a fridge and a microwave. We had a king size bed with lots of pillows. A large flat screen TV was in the room. I really liked the room for the price. The location was great for what we were doing. Close to several state parks and hiking. Clean building and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Covert_Teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev P, General Manager at Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us your thoughts and feedback. If we didn't have feedback we couldn't continuously strive to improve. Excellent guest satisfaction is always our #1 priority.

I am so glad you enjoyed the amenities your room had to offer. We want our guests to feel like this is their "home away from home". We do this by anticipating our guest's needs and trying to make every room as comfortable as possible.

I am glad you were able to get out and enjoy the amazing fall colors our area has to offer right now. We are lucky to be in a great location that puts us close to many great attractions.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again when you pass through our area!

Sincerely,
Dev Piprottar
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 599 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed two nights here because South Bend was having a game weekend and I can't afford 330 bucks a night. This place is fantastic with great staff. Check in was beyond great. Got a bump up to a suite as we are regulars at BW and the room was top notch. Now this hotel has a few year on it but you can really only tell by the architecture. It is extremely well maintained and the owner/owner rep has great pride in his house. I got chatting with him when I snuck down for a second cookie from the lobby and we talked at length about the future plans. He was so proud to show me what they were going to do and it will make the lobby look fantastic. This place is clean, frersh and well worth the buck or two more due to it's being a PLUS hotel. Don't lket the surrounding area put you off. My wife and I walked to Outback, less than 200 feet away then we took in a cheap show right next door. this place is a safe as any I have walked at night. we will stay here again if our travels find us wending our way west.

Room Tip: East facing rooms let you see the freeway and west is the parking lots behind. Very quite on the eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank formathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev P, General Manager at Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all let me say, "Thank you very much" for taking the time to provide us your great feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand and love when we can show you our appreciation by upgrading your room. Thank you for being a part of our Best Western Rewards program.

We are so excited about the renovations. I am glad you were able to hear all about them. Our lobby and breakfast area will soon look more amazing than they do now.

Excellent guest satisfaction is always our #1 priority so I am glad to hear that your check-in process went great.

Our surrounding area offers so much in the way of dining, entertainment and shopping opportunities. I am glad you were able to walk over to Outback and enjoy a great meal there.

We want our guests to feel at home and that's why we offer those cookies, along with fresh made popcorn and iced tea. Just a little something extra four our guests to enjoy!

Again thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again if you pass through this area.

Sincerely,
Dev Piprottar
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very accommodating with personal needs and for pets. I've always had a positive experience at this motel and stay here twice a year when I am passing through town on my drive across the country. This is one of the nicest Best Westerns during my 5 day drive through many states

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev P, General Manager at Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Cynthia,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your great feedback. We are glad we are able to offer rooms that allow our guests the luxury of bring their "furry " family members as well. We appreciate your loyalty and compliments. Our staff takes great pride in our property and their jobs. Excellent guest satisfaction is our #1 priority.

We will be doing some lobby and breakfast area renovations soon and look forward to you enjoying them on your next visit through our area.

Again, thank you for being not only a loyal guest to us but to the Best Western brand as you travel.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Dev Piprottar
General Manger
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Although, the room was clean and quite comfortable the bathroom and corridors looked rather tired. They served cookies and lemonade in lobby which was a nice gesture and had excellent wi-fi. The bathroom did not have a wash basin which was in the main room. Also, for some reason there was 2 inches of water in the bath! We used the fridge in the room but in the morning the items were not chilled as the fridge has been unplugged!

Unfortunately, on the night we stayed there was an area power cut, which is outside the control of the hotel and cannot be helped but there was no emergency lighting on the stairways and the management were completely out of their depth in the handling of the situation.

Room Tip: If staying on the upper floors check to ensure that there is emergency lighting on the stairways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mal033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev P, General Manager at Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you liked the our cleanliness and found our accommodation to be comfortable. Yes, we are working on renovating our lobby and the hallways.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused during the power outage. We apologize that one of the emergency light didn't work during the power outage. That has been fixed since then, as we mentioned during the outage. I am glad the power company could restore the power in about 20-25 minutes.

We are glad you enjoyed our Popcorn, Freshly baked Cookies and our hassle-free WiFi. Since we upgraded WiFi infrastructure in 2012, our guests loves our WiFi.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Dev Piprottar
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were offered an upgrade because of our status as Best Western Rewards members. Very friendly reception and had a great room for the night. This was a nice surprise as we were on a sightseeing trip from Canada for our 40th Anniversary and the upgrade was offered without them knowing it was a special trip for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEW_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev P, General Manager at Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being Best Western Reward Member. We certainly appreciate your business and your loyalty. We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your free upgrade on your 40th anniversary. This is our way of saying "Thank You". We are glad that you liked our friendly reception.

We look forward to seeing you soon or on the 41st anniversary!

Sincerely,
Dev Piprottar
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This property has the BEST Executive Suites of any Best Western I have stayed at. Outstanding
service and a very professional staff. It is a well managed property and very clean. The staff goes out of their way to make sure all your needs are met. The location is perfect, directly off interstate 69. Great breakfast also. Ken C. -a Best Western Diamond Club member.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev P, General Manager at Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being Best Western Reward Member. We appreciate your business and loyalty. We are glad you enjoyed our Executive Suite. We are very happy that you enjoyed our services and professionalism.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Dev Piprottar
General Manager
Best Western Luxbury Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Let me start off first by saying I am home less than 50 days a year. Now ask yourself, want my job? Cynthia and ,Nikki are so sweet. The owners are accomodating and respectful. My only complate as with most. Is the front desk should never, never be without someone. Sorry, I undestand payroll costs but is leaving the front desk unmanned at the cost of my personal security. That brings up two maybe three. The front door when no csr is available must b locked, well gentlemen, I do not have the time nor patients to wait. The front desk should never be unmanned ever. It is not the night auditors job to fold towels and sheets. And hire a breakfast attendent. I heard theynhitlred a new front desk manager. We will will see how good she is. So far the same. I will be staying there again and let you know how it goes

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev P, General Manager at Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn and taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be very friendly. I am sure our staff will be delighted to hear this, when we share with them.

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Your feedback is well taken. Our guests' and staffs' safety and security is very important to us. I wanted to share with you that we are located in one of the safest area of Fort Wayne. Having Indiana State police station right across the street from us makes us even more comfortable.

If you have any other concerns or suggestions, please do not hesitate to call us at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Dev Piprottar
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
311 reviews
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
9.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne

Address: 5501 Coventry Ln, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-7144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $95 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn - Fort Wayne's friendliest and cleanest hotel. Feel refreshed in our brand new Lobby, breakfast area, business and fitness centers. Rest in our newly renovated rooms with 37-42" HDTVs, have a great hot breakfast that includes Fresh Waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits and Gravy and Yogurt in the morning and be ready to take care of your business. Why drive when you can walk to many restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, Don Hall's Tavern at Coventry, Applebee's, Buffallo Wild Wings, Carlos o'Kelley's, Pizza Hut and many others. We are very conveniently located at exit 302 off I-69, close to Airport, Lutheran hospital, downtown, Grand Wayne Convention Center and many Fort Wayne businesses such as Frontier Communications, General Motors, BAE Systems, Tuthill Systems, Water Furnace and many others.Our Guest representatives will make you feel warm welcome and we will make your stay comfortable and pleasant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Luxbury Inn-Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing