We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pool fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pool fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed at this BW at the begining of a Business/Family trip. I had stayed here once before and enjoyed it. Great outdoor pool as it was HOT that week. I was upgraded because I stay at BW 25+ nights a year. Staff was very friendly even offering things to do in the area. We decided on Ft Wayne Childrens Zoo. Breakfast was great and this is a great location as there is plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Will go back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    131
    51
    12
    16
See reviews for
140
102
48
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Nikki, at the front desk, was awesome! Our room smelled a little like cigarette smoke (apparently the previous guest didn't get the "No Smoking" memo). Nikki was unable to move us to another room, but she quickly placed an air purifier in our room and sprayed some neutralizer. Excellent customer service!

The pool could have been a little cleaner, but it was still quite refreshing in the 90+ heat!

The milk at breakfast was very cold! I know this is not something people usually comment on, but I noticed and appreciated it. Just like home!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlfjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We booked two nights here as we had tickets booked to see The Wallflowers at Piere's. After searching for a room with a hot tub we settled on a Presidential Suite at this hotel which we booked on-line with Best Western.

Slight delay on check-in. We arrived at 2.40pm and the room had not been made up (advertised check-in time is 2pm). Completed within 10 mins of our arrival.

Our receptionist could not have been more helpful, when asked about Piere's and transport she explained they had a courtesy shuttle which she called and booked on our behalf - otherwise taxi rides are expensive in Fort Wayne.

Room was clean but the hot tub could have been a little cleaner. Some lights (above the wash basin and in the closet) did not work on switch on and had to be left for a while before they decided to work. The bathroom had been repaired at some point with a poor standard of workmanship and the décor was a little dull. Bed clean and comfortable. Housekeeping girls also extremely helpful when we needed extra towels for the pool.

Outdoor pool - excellent. Clean and well maintained with poolside tables and sun loungers.

Breakfast - Very Good, variety of dishes and excellent coffee. Could have done with a larger breakfast room to seat more guests though.

A wide range of bars and restaurants within 10 minutes walking distance - Outback Steakhouse, BW3, McDonald's, Bob Evans, Starbucks. Also a large Kroger supermarket. Beware of Indiana's alcohol sales laws on Sundays - you can only buy it in a bar or restaurant. Chilled beer is only available from a state liquor store (Mon - Sat).

Security - the end door adjacent to the pool appeared insecure. There was no safe in our room.

Would stay here again due to the excellent service but would avoid a Presidential Suite unless they improve the maintenance. Had it not been for this I would have awarded 5 stars.

Room Tip: If you book a premium suite check everything is functional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickbeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Everything was satisfactory but someone forgot to clean the room on Saturday. No towels, bed not made, etc. Since I was checking out Sunday morning - didn't bother to report it until I left. Then received "I'm sorry."

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BonnieG161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Reading all the glowing reviews made me book a room here but is it possible that if you book online, say Orbitz, and pre-pay that they give you a not-so-nice room? First, the good points: the staff was wonderful, and the bedding was great. My daughter and I got a good night's sleep and the rooms are very large. We were on the third floor, perhaps they just haven't gotten around to remodeling it yet. I would not recommend this for business travelers until they get desk chairs in all the rooms. It was brutal working at the table they have in the corner in chair they provided. We will try someplace else when we come again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the Desk Chair. We provide bigger desk and chairs in our executive suites.

I am glad to know that you found our staff to be friendly, our rooms to be very large and bedding to be comfortable. I hope you would have experienced our hassle-free WiFi. We pride in providing the cleanest and comfortable accommodations to our guests. We hope you will give us one more chance to experience our services.

Sincerely,
Dev Piprottar
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel! From making the reservation to opening the door to our big, clean, inviting room staying at this best western was a treat for my road weary family. We liked the pool. We liked the staff -especially Nikki. Our room was pet friendly but did not look it or smell it. Some hotels put people with pets into the smelliest and funkiest rooms but not this hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjbearcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Its like my home away from home. I work out of town 4 days a week at least .and this is a good place to be able stay. Very nice people and clean rooms. I keep coming back . Very good breakfast. Also the room is always clean. The people at the front desk are great. Genuine people who want to make sure your taken care of.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank radarz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#6 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
8.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
6.7 mi away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne

Property: BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Address: 5501 Coventry Lane, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn - Fort Wayne's friendliest and cleanest hotel. Feel refreshed in our brand new Lobby, breakfast area, business and fitness centers. Rest in our newly renovated rooms with 37-42" HDTVs, have a great hot breakfast that includes Fresh Waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits and Gravy and Yogurt in the morning and be ready to take care of your business. Why drive when you can walk to many restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, Don Hall's Tavern at Coventry, Applebee's, Buffallo Wild Wings, Carlos o'Kelley's, Pizza Hut and many others. We are very conveniently located at exit 302 off I-69, close to Airport, Lutheran hospital, downtown, Grand Wayne Convention Center and many Fort Wayne businesses such as Frontier Communications, General Motors, BAE Systems, Tuthill Systems, Water Furnace and many others.Our Guest representatives will make you feel warm welcome and we will make your stay comfortable and pleasant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Luxbury Inn-Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing