We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We received great service from John Ray and Cynthia at the front desk the minute we arrived. The breakfast in the morning was really good with a nice variety (we loved the mini belgian waffle makers instead of committing to one large one). This hotel was a nice place to stay for the night that was close to all of our destinations for work and recreation!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMM2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    135
    55
    14
    19
See reviews for
148
104
48
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great welcome from the owner (?) and JohnRay when we checked in. They helped us too when we wanted somewhere to eat that evening. Clean rooms, good facilities. We only stayed the one night as we wwere moving on to visit friends further south in Indiana but would recommend longer stays as there is pleny to see in the area

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale Heights, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were clean, I gave this Inn 4 stars only because I didn't care for the little square pillows on the bed and the standard room bathrooms were small. But I bring my pillows from home anyway. Bathrooms were efficient for the size. I would stay again, and I am planning to book again in December.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjshafer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

They are extremely personable which is a quality you do not find very often any more! The owners and staff go out of their way to help me when I have questions or concerns about the Fort Wayne area. They truely are like family who you can rely on when travelling. Woudn't stay any other place!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet as the building itself was constructed very soundly. This is a huge importance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henrydavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, IL
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our 20 month old son. The service we received was excellent. Everyone who works here was so nice. JohnRay even stopped to speak to my husband at breakfast to ask how everything was. They really seem to want to make sure your stay was as perfect as possible. My toddler had plenty of space in the room to run around and burn up some extra energy. The staff had a crib waiting for us in the room before we could even get up there. The other amenities in the room (microwave, fridge, coffee maker) were all very handy and much appreciated. All in all we had a great experience and we plan to stop here again on our way back home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Three nights with manager Dev Piprotter and crew in July 2012 proved that things continue at a steady pace at this hostelry. Although there were soccer teams in house from various places in the world the members of which seemed to enjoy themselves at the barbeque site on the front lawn, the building was quiet. My second floor non-smoking room met the normal standards of cleanliness and comfirt I've come to expect at this establishment. The weekend employees were cheerful, helpful, and quick to recognize returning guests. The client computer is available to print boarding passes for air travelers. Best Western Luxbury has been a regular stopover during recurring visits to Ft. Wayne for the past two years. My patronage will continue.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSCOTTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, In
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were overwhelmed by the friendly and welcoming staff of JohnRay and Cynthia. They simply couldn't do enough to make our stay a special one. We were surprised at this, as so many hotels are the opposite. It was soooo refreshing. We were visiting our niece at the time, and we were happy to recommend this Best Western and its 'family' to her and her company that comes to visit her. We would be happy to stay here again, any time we visited Ft Wayne.
Thanks again for making our stay and wonderful one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
9.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center
8.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne

Property: Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Address: 5501 Coventry Ln, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-7144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn - Fort Wayne's friendliest and cleanest hotel. Feel refreshed in our brand new Lobby, breakfast area, business and fitness centers. Rest in our newly renovated rooms with 37-42" HDTVs, have a great hot breakfast that includes Fresh Waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits and Gravy and Yogurt in the morning and be ready to take care of your business. Why drive when you can walk to many restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, Don Hall's Tavern at Coventry, Applebee's, Buffallo Wild Wings, Carlos o'Kelley's, Pizza Hut and many others. We are very conveniently located at exit 302 off I-69, close to Airport, Lutheran hospital, downtown, Grand Wayne Convention Center and many Fort Wayne businesses such as Frontier Communications, General Motors, BAE Systems, Tuthill Systems, Water Furnace and many others.Our Guest representatives will make you feel warm welcome and we will make your stay comfortable and pleasant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Luxbury Inn-Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing