We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I try different places to stay often and this place is at the top of our list. Very clean, affordable, great food and friendly staff. Great location and great price. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawna1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric46804, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 119 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We noticed a decided difference in service during the week, compared to weekends. Even though the breakfast area was not at all busy on the weekend, the service and food were not as good as during the week. Coffee pots were not refilled promptly, Oatmeal was hard, clumpy, and not hot: had to thin it with cold milk and then needed to ask the attendant to heat it up in the kitchen, since there was no microwave available to the public. Food on steam table was tepid. However, the food selections were varied daily. We commend Lynne and the staff, who kept everything well stocked and well tended on the buffet during the week. Maid service during the week was exemplary, but on Saturday the maid neglected to make the bed, wipe down the sink area, or replenish the coffee and did not leave fresh kitchen linens. We knew she has visited our room because she had emptied the waste baskets and collected the daily gratuity I always leave. We decided against any service on Sunday and put up the do not disturb sign.
We look forward to future stays at this attractive, clean, hotel. The front desk personnel and dining room staff are usually very friendly and helpful. If you don't wish to travel into town: a large Kroger store and several restaurants are just across the street.

Room Tip: Our room (139) on the ground floor looked onto a stone wall. When the window was opened we could h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABLePlymouth_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric46804, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you experienced a problem while at our hotel and we will use your review to make us better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We are Staybridge fans and this one, albeit with smaller rooms than many, made up for it with very accommodating service, and a better than most reception and breakfast. We booked directly after the ihg website said there were no rooms available at this Staybridge.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric46804, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a perfect location, staff and help was great and always friendly:) look forward to staying there on business .. Every time I'm in Fort Wayne. I have stayed there 3 times an have not been diss appointed

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomasfamily12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric46804, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

There is no way I can finish this in 200 words so for the quick version - the hotel is busy because of local industry so the staff just does not care any more!!! The first morning I found long black hair in my shower, and then closer look in my bed. I am not sure they changed the sheets from the last traveler. I was on an installation working at night and all their cleaning personnel leave at 5 with no one on site to clean later.
Both TV's didn't work right, the ice maker didn't work, the dishwasher was installed wrong, 4 out of 6 washing machines didn't work, the hot tub did not work. I talked to management and they did not seem to care. They tried to repair the ice machine twice and it never was finished before I left. They were going to move me once and gave me a key and I took my room apart and started the move to find out the room was occupied, with no other rooms and all my things on 2 carts.
The BIGGEST PROBLEM is I wrote to IHG group twice with no response, then called their hot line and a women told me they would get back to me that day and never did. I finally checked out and went to another hotel.
Which is horrible, I am a Platinum level user of this company and they did not care.

Room Tip: Do not stay in this hotel - the Resident was much nicer down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtomlinson, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Sir-
My sincerest apologies for the issues that you experienced during your stay here at the Staybridge Suites. We take great pride in ensuring our rooms are comfortable and clean for our guests and it dropped the ball with your experience. Please reach out to me at your earliest opportunity so that I can further discuss the issues with you. Please contact me at gtomlinson@dorahg.com. I do appreciate you comments and your business here at Staybridge Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites with my family over the weekend. We stayed in a one bedroom with two double beds. Check-in with Kara (I believe her name was) was a delight. Very customer service driven and knew how to make an impression. The room was clean and accommodating with a lot of space. Rooms include a DVD player which is a nice change that you do not see in too many hotels. Also, have grills in the back that guests can use at leisure. Made for a good experience outdoors with the family.

The public areas and breakfast were the downfall at this property. Every corner I turned there was trash overflowing the whole time I was there throughout the whole property. The elevator was dirty and not cleaned during the whole time we were there. Was a bad first impression when walking to our room and seeing the dirt and trash. Made me fearful that the rooms were taken care of the same way. (But this was not the case). Came down to breakfast, a gentleman was working, unaware of his name. It wasn't a busy period but breakfast was definitely below par. Coffee ran out, chocolate milk was spoiled, gnats were flying and trapped in the bin where the bread/bagels were, oatmeal was rock hard with no water (not eatable) and it just overall seemed poorly attended. These areas didn't hinder the great time with my family, but definitely areas of opportunity at this property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtomlinson, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay here. I do appreciate hearing about all aspects of our guests stay so that we can strive to make the experience better for everyone. I do apologize for the minor issues in the public areas and I will make sure to address them with our team. Again, thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed here for a weed while on business. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I didn't have time for the indoor pool but it looked great. The morning breakfast included standard hotel type breakfast food, but it was prepared with more care and the selection changed each day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScrewBeeDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericgoff, Manager at Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
311 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
0.4 mi away
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne

Address: 5925 Ellison Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-4711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $105 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Hotel Ft. Wayne. Ideally located in Fort Wayne, IN off I-69 and US 24 and just five miles from downtown, the Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne offers easy access to Fort Wayne International Airport. Our hotel is also near many prominent businesses as well as popular area attractions. This pet friendly Fort Wayne extended stay hotel offers easy access to shopping and movies. The Jefferson Pointe Shopping Center, located less than five miles away, has over 60 specialty shops, from Vera Bradley to Barnes and Noble, and an 18-screen move theater. Guests can also attend various college sporting events at Indiana University - Purdue University Fort Wayne, just a short distance from our Fort Wayne accommodations. Business travelers in town for an extended stay will appreciate our Fort Wayne hotel's location near corporate offices such as Fort Wayne Metals, Coca-Cola Bottlers and the TI Automotive Group. For added convenience, the hotel's 24-hour business center is available to accommodate your business needs. Our guests enjoy the sense of community they experience at our hotel, which offers a sports court, an outdoor barbecue pavilion and a cozy lobby with a fireplace. Other amenities include free laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center and grocery shopping services. For a great location and excellent amenities, choose Staybridge Suites in Fort Wayne, IN for your next vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Wayne Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing