We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel-would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel-would stay again”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is clean and although not luxury by any means, is still a very nice hotel. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed during a holiday when most of the extended stay guests were gone so the hotel was really quiet. I asked for a top floor room since we have two young children who need their sleep and they put us on the top floor next to the stairwell with no rooms next to us so we heard no noise our whole stay. The breakfast buffet was very clean and had some different options each day- we all found something we liked even though it's pretty standard free hotel breakfast. We used the pool which is a good size for a hotel (goes to 5ft) but their heater in the hot tub was broken which was a disappointment. We loved having the separate sitting area with a pull out couch for the kids so we could stay up when they went to bed. The bed was pretty soft though so for anyone liking a harder bed it will be uncomfortable. The location is good for being close to the highway but unfortunately our room faced the highway and the windows are very thin so we did hear a lot of highway noise. This is definitely a place we would consider staying in again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the highway so you don't have to hear the highway noise since it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    24
    4
    6
    5
See reviews for
25
16
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed there over Christmas and also rented the small meeting room for our party with family. Our suite was very clean and well stocked with kitchenware. The full size refrigerator and two burner stove came in very handy. Beds very comfortable. The meeting room was clean and quiet and close to the restrooms (we had small children, so that was very useful). The desk staff were all very courteous and genuinely interested in our personal needs. Price was a little more than I wanted to pay for the meeting room, but it did work well for us. The only problem was probably not within the hotel's control or at least within their ability to preduct: it snowed in the afternoon and evening of one day and their snow removal service chose 10:30 to 11"30PM to do their job. Their trucks seemed to have no mufflers and as I watched them out the window the guys kept scraping the same pavement over and over and over -- way beyond the point that all of the snow was gone. Hope they are not paying them by the hour....This noise was the reason for the lower rating on "sleep quality" -- the beds are wonderful!

Room Tip: If snow is predicted ask for a high floor so that the noise of the snow removal guys will be minimiz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emhprogram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

if you need more than just one night, this is a great way to go in Ft. Wayne. Full size fridge/oven with untensils. The amenities of the hotel are good as well, I really like the exercise room and pool. Breakfast is pretty much your standard hotel stuff, but they have a evening reception with food and drink tues-thurs. Staff is always friendly and accomodating. Only thing I am not a fan of is their towels. They look fancier than plain white towels, but they are less absorbent in my opinion. I have spent about 50 nights here the past few years.

Room Tip: Try the Coventry Tavern across the highway for dinner, and Sara's family restaurant for lunch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We were checked in here for one night by the sister hotel next door which could not accommodate our special needs. Man, that was serendipity! We discovered a great hotel we otherwise would never have considered.

This is a fairly new property dedicated to long term stays, since it’s outfitted with a full kitchen and a lavish amount of space for the weary traveler to stretch out at the end of a long, busy day. It’s the counterpart to Marriott’s Residence Inn and Hilton’s Homewood Suites, and indeed, it’s a fierce competitor.

This room is outfitted superbly, sparing nothing to give the traveler the ultimate in comfort and luxury. The flat screen has more channels than any human being could possibly use, the ambience of the room envelops you at once as cozy and generous, and the public areas are spacious enough so guests don’t feel like they’re being stacked together like bighearted wood. This place feels great!

I stayed here the final night of my tour, and I’m glad I did. I now know what the inside of this brand looks and feels like and will consider stays in the future. This property is a winner!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed here for one night. I am usually not a fan of hotel rooms with kitchen as I generally find it tough to sleep with a fridge 20 feet from my bed.

Overall the room ws fine, it was on the dated side though. There is an outdoor pool if you are into that. The workout room was large but they neded more machines.

Like all Staybridge Suites they offer a complimentary dinner and drinks. I elected to walk over the Applebees though.

Staff was very polite and friendly. No complaints whatsover other than the fact I am not a big fan of these type of hotels. But that is personal preference.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bowden68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is our second stay here. We came back because of the wonderful staff and the large spacious suites. Our grandchildren enjoyed staying with us and swimming in the pool. We had lots of rooom and 2 TV's. The kitchenette was equipped so we could eat in which worked well for us. Krogers is very close which made it easy. The fridge is nice size.
We had no problems with check in or check out. It was so nice and comfortable,we will stay here again

Room Tip: The third floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tlb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This an awesome hotel with all the added touches! Great location and very comfortable sleep in this quiet hotel. Home away from home...

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FierceMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
444 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne

Property: Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne
Address: 5925 Ellison Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-4711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Hotel Ft. Wayne. Ideally located in Fort Wayne, IN off I-69 and US 24 and just five miles from downtown, the Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne offers easy access to Fort Wayne International Airport. Our hotel is also near many prominent businesses as well as popular area attractions. This pet friendly Fort Wayne extended stay hotel offers easy access to shopping and movies. The Jefferson Pointe Shopping Center, located less than five miles away, has over 60 specialty shops, from Vera Bradley to Barnes and Noble, and an 18-screen move theater. Guests can also attend various college sporting events at Indiana University - Purdue University Fort Wayne, just a short distance from our Fort Wayne accommodations. Business travelers in town for an extended stay will appreciate our Fort Wayne hotel's location near corporate offices such as Fort Wayne Metals, Coca-Cola Bottlers and the TI Automotive Group. For added convenience, the hotel's 24-hour business center is available to accommodate your business needs. Our guests enjoy the sense of community they experience at our hotel, which offers a sports court, an outdoor barbecue pavilion and a cozy lobby with a fireplace. Other amenities include free laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center and grocery shopping services. For a great location and excellent amenities, choose Staybridge Suites in Fort Wayne, IN for your next vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Wayne Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing