We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chocolate Lovers Delight”

DeBrand Fine Chocolates
Ranked #1 of 11 Shopping in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: DeBrand's European styled corporate headquarters is located just minutes from I69 exit 316. In it, visitors will find one of the most elegant and beautiful chocolate shops found anywhere in the world. Exquisite artisan chocolates produced here are beautifully packaged and presented in the expansive chocolate cafe shop where visitors can also enjoy any of DeBrand's legendary dessert, hot chocolate and gourmet ice cream sundae offerings.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Arcanum, Ohio
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chocolate Lovers Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I was really impressed with how clean the establishment is. I've toured several out-of-state chocolate establishments that left something to be desired. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. The samples gave us a chance to decide on what we wanted to buy, as other establishments did not do this. Prices are good. I particularly like the dark chocolate Raspberries and Cream.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    38
    11
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napoleon, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Desert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Absolutely amazing ice cream sundae and Chocolate Cheesecake. Probably the fanciest and best sundae i have ever had. totally worth the price. and the price is really no more than if you had ordered desert at dinner somewhere nice. we had a sundae with fudge, peanut butter(which was delish itself), and almonds. i love me some cheesecake. but that chocolate cheesecake was some of the best if not THE best i have ever had. it was just bam. light and fluffy. not a dense heavy piece. may i have another please??!!! will definitely take my wife back again when we get another night out and head the Ft. Wayne direction.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Chocolates in Indiana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

DeBrand has fantastic chocolates, as many of us know. The truffles are to die for. I am a dark chocolate fan, and their dark & black/white truffles are amazing. This is our go-to for gifts, especially for friends/family out of town, they are always wowed by these chocolates.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CP527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“DeBrand desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Their chocolate is very smooth and not to sweet. The ice cream sundaes are really good. Enough for 2 if you aren't to hungry. You can take a tour thru the chocolate factory. My 2 sons have done that with a school trip. They had fun until they gave them some candy at the end. It was a coffee flavor. They were 8 and 9 and can't stand coffee anything. They did give them another piece. Not sure if there is a fee.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tamirrtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet Area for Treats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The newest DeBrands on Old Auburn Road and Dupont has a fabulous atmosphere. They even have a larger room for business meetings/parties or just a large family get-together. I have heard they also do tours of the chocolate factory. The treats are heavenly and a must when visiting Fort Wayne. The atmosphere is quiet and more suitable to smaller groups unless you request the larger room or the large corner booth.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AllFamilyFunTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeBrand Fine Chocolates also viewed

 

Been to DeBrand Fine Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing