We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 faulty meal”
Review of Smokey Bones

Smokey Bones
Ranked #154 of 648 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“1 faulty meal”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Went to Smokey Bones Restaurant this week. I had a steak salad and my husband had a brisket sandwich. The Salad was perfect and very tasty. My husband's sandwich looked liked and tasted to him like left over brisket from the day before. He said he would never order it again. And he is the one that asked to go there because the experience he had the visit before was so good. We will go back but neither of us will order the brisket sandwich. Other than that the service and the rest of the meal was great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BetteKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    27
    22
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Garrett, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great lunch prices”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Smokey Bones has my favorite pulled pork sandwich in town. For $7, I got a sandwich and baked potato lunch.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank kate h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hot Freshly Made Donuts”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I had a sandwich for lunch which was very tasty but the topper was the order of hot donuts made fresh from the kitchen. Can't wait to go back there and have llunch again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BetteKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lots of Options”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is a full service restaurant with a lot of options for dining. They offer all types of food, not just barbecue. We usually get some kind of barbecued meat, but this time we tried the fish and it was also very good. They have a full bar service although a bit pricy for this area. Food is always good. On our last visit, the service was not all that good. I just think the server was new. They also offer coupons in various papers which makes this place quite a bargain. Get there early on busy nights or you will be waiting.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, lots of sports options!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Smokey Bones is the place to go if you want good food and a sports bar atmosphere, but don't want to sit in a bar! The entire place has TV's and if your game isn't on they'll see if they can find it! the booths have a box that you can use to either tune in or turn off specific broadcasts! Nice touch!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank hoosierguy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Bones also viewed

 
Fort Wayne, IN
 

Been to Smokey Bones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing