We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cleanliness??”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Lunch Box Cafe - MOVED

Lunch Box Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“cleanliness??”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Watched one of the emplyees blow into the coffee filters to seperate them from the stack.,then fill them with coffee to be brewed.Not so healthy.Have not gone back.

Helpful?
13 Thank TERRY726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Lunch In Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We visit the Lunch Box often. Everything made from scratch. The breaded tenderloins are the best I have ever had. The breaded fish dinner is amazing. The burgers are huge, juicy and most will not be able to finish them. The pies and soups are made fresh daily. At peak lunch time hours it is usually standing room only, so be prepared to wait. There is no better place for lunch in Fort Wayne than the Lunch Box.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ryannewmanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

The lunch box cafe has tasty food at great prices. The service here is always great. They have alot of the typical American food and they do it well! Try their pie!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladyschnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious, delicious, delicious, but in a new location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

We miss this restaurant being on Maplecreast, but it has moved to Coldwater Road. Wonderful breakfasts, big portions. My husband has lunch there regularly and always raves about it. The pies are always top notch!

Helpful?
1 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Terrible food and service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

This was our third attempt at eating at the Lunchbox Cafe in Fort Wayne. WE GIVE UP!!!
We will not be back.
We waited 30 minutes for our food, when the food came the BLT was on white not wheat, the grilled tenderloin sandwich was almost raw, we never got the baked beans that we ordered and their pop is not carbonated correctly.
We sent the food back and left. They charged us for the pop that we took one sip.
Overall experience - two thumbs down. Save your money.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
30 Thank De H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lunch Box Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing