We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently the best!!!!!”

Cosmos House Of Pancakes
Ranked #54 of 655 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are Breakfast and Lunch restaurant experience offering a family, friends and neighbors environment with weekday specials. We have large protions and a big menu with great values
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
“Consistently the best!!!!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The food is consistently excellent and so is the service. My family feels like the atmosphere is always clean and updated. I am happy to leave a well deserved 5 star rating for Cosmos. You wont find any better for a breakfast lunch establishment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank enzocthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    17
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast in Fort Wayne!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My wife ordered the vegetarian omelette (with no salt) and I got a breakfast special which included two eggs (basted medium), two sausage links, and two pancakes. All of our food was excellent, service, cleanliness, and all other aspects of this place were great! Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whistling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I didn't like the food..”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I heard great thing about this place, so I decided to try it out..
Unfourtunately, the cusine was not to my pallet. Not that the food is bad, I didn't like it. The omlet was too fluffy, the sausage in the omlet tasted like McDonalds sausage & the cheese that covred the omlet was sharp cheddar, it was totally overpowering.. The pancake syrup was overpowering as well, to me it had a bad after taste..

I would not go back

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Try Breakfast”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

One of the best breakfasts I've had outside of Chicago. Very large servings. all fresh. My omelet with spinach & mushrooms & feta was excellent. Even though it would feed two people good bread too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlgirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, mi
Level 6 Contributor
1,170 reviews
797 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 595 helpful votes
“Best Gyro Omelette”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I'm picky when it comes to gyro meat (there are so many ways to get it wrong). They get it right here. The gyro meat omelette is substantial, the meat is just the right amount, cooked right and the right type (coney island Greek... not pre-formed strip, or middle-eastern mystery meat gristle). The rest of the omelette is artfully prepared (the egg is cooked JUST to the correct amount of "done-ness", not runny, not rubbery), all ingredients have a fresh taste. The coffee is good and is refilled promptly (never an empty cup). I wish this place were in my hometown, as no breakfast spot in Flint, Mi. can equal the quality and value as Cosmo's House of Pancakes. Oh yeah... the pancakes... they were huge and tasty and way too much food for my wife and mother to finish. I was more than happy to finish the task. :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flintjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosmos House Of Pancakes also viewed

 

Been to Cosmos House Of Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing