We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Ristorante

Casa Ristorante
Ranked #12 of 646 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kewanee, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A fine meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

One of our favorite restaurants in Fort Wayne; recommended highly. I had the Fettuccine alla Carbonara, which was delicious, though the sauce was a bit milky (and therefore splashy).

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BFE26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    62
    25
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
512 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good food and large servings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

For the price it is good food and a nice atmosphere, but Italia it is not.

Very good for family eating at a reasonable price

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Depends on what you want”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

If you're looking for authentic Italian and fine wines, this is not the place for you. If you like your pasta cooked a bit past the al dente stage and smothered in cheese (which admittedly is not so bad either), then this is the place for you. I gather Casa is the most popular Italian place in Fort Wayne - which doesn't say much for Hoosiers' taste for authentic Italian cooking. Friendly service.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
250 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Top notch Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Took my wife here for the first time and we really enjoyed it. This is our first experience with an Italian place in Fort Wayne and I'm not sure we'll try anywhere else. Excellent service, calm atmosphere (with a decent view out back), and the food was superb.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian Restaurant in Ft Wayne IN!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I visit "CASA" every time we are in Ft Wayne.
Have visited numerous times and never been disappointed.
Highly recommend "CASA"!!!
JH

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JHH223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Casa Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing