We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coolest menu in town”

Cork 'N Cleaver Steak & Seafood
Ranked #5 of 793 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We do a lot of things in a uniquely special way in order to attain our goal of excellence. The Cork is a place where everyone can enjoy good food, and food friends.Come and enjoy our original and unique concepts such as an innovative salad bar, cleaver-style menus, wine lists and exhibition cooking.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ate here in August. You'll need a reservation. We tried the Wagyu beef and were blown away by it. A must for fine dining in Ft Wayne.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ramage54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Want a decent steak? Then this is your place. Want a great steak? Then I'm sorry to say you'll need to look elsewhere. This is a middle of the road steakhouse that is ultimately forgettable and a little pricey for what you get. The menu being on a meat cleaver was unique but that's where it stopped. Overall I wouldn't say avoid this restaurant but I wouldn't recommend it either. It's very meh, boring and bland.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Travism007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

Cork is always our favorite place to celebrate special occasions. Their salad bar is the best in town and menu selections are scrumptious and affordable. When you tell them you are celebrating, they bring you a GIANT slice of Mud Pie (ice cream pie on chocolate crust). Yum!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Muecker76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

I have nothing bad to say about this restaurant! The food is always very good especially the steak perfectly cooked. Their salad bar is second to none & always well stocked w fresh items to choose from. Staff is friendly, courteous & efficient. Go here! You will not be disappointed! They used to have a calamari steak appetizer that was delicious. Wish they’d bring it back.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Karly49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Went on a Friday. Wife had salmon-nothing special but good. Asked if she wanted mashed potatoes or another type along with salad bar or soup. Later we got charged $4.95 for them.
I had prime rib. Came as medium rare-ordered medium. Tough with no marbling at all. The hollandaise sauce for broccoli wasn’t good.
Salad bar was clean and well kept with plenty of options.
Service was good although since we didn’t order alcoholic drinks, waitress body language said “why did I get this table”.
All in all, second time there will probably be our last.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank seedcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cork 'N Cleaver Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Cork 'N Cleaver Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing