We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, average food, over hyped”

Cork 'n Cleaver Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 646 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service, average food, over hyped”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you like a steak served with rice or potato and a salad bar this might be the place for you. They do offer a generous wine pour and I appreciate the good service but for me there is nothing special or unique about the menu selections. I am genuinely surprised by the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor for this restaurant. I think they are very misleading. I find this restaurant nothing special whatsoever. I would equate it to an upscale Sizzler.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanV007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    138
    57
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Intimate evenning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

The atmosphere is wowing. The food is superb.
I want to go back soon. The food was prepared to perfection. There were four of us and everyone was happy and we are talking about going back soon. The service was on time and excellent. I'd give this place 5 stars.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BetteKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, IN
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is where my Husband proposed to me! Nice little salad bar and good food. Nice atmosphere. Can't go here often it is pricey.

Helpful?
Thank jennie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berne, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Business Dinner Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I always took my business customers to dinner here when they are in town. Great food, always cooked right, professional atmosphere, reminds me of some great New York City & Chicago restaurants. Priced accordingly but great selections as well. Do take reservations!
Great if you have a schedule to keep.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Best salad bar in town. Always a great experience with atmosphere, service and food quality. Highly recommended for a special occasion or a great lunch.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fwmaggie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cork 'n Cleaver Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cork 'n Cleaver Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing