We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and gluten free menu”

Biaggi's Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #10 of 653 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Casual Italian restaurant offering an extensive selection of house-made and imported pastas, soups and salads, pizza, seafood, steaks and desserts. Large portions of affordably priced menu selections are prepared with the freshest ingredients available.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food and gluten free menu”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We enjoyed an excellent meal early in the week. To begin, we were well taken care of by the staff. We, grandma, grandpa, mommy, daddy, a two year old and a young baby, had a table for six. My husband who is gluten intolerant had an extensive menu handed to him. Most amazing he was served gluten free flat bread as we enjoyed our own bread! We all had different orders. My husband had a gluten free pizza and he claims it is the best he has had in years!:) The rest of us also had good meals. The child's serving of chicken nuggets, fries and an ice cream sundae was over whelming. I thought the service was ok but not up to standard. My son had to ask for additional water and although our beverage glasses were refilled once we had to ask. The food was very good as was the atmosphere. Service did not match the food or atmosphere. I would return with our hesitation, but hoping service would improve.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAROLYNKSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    95
    35
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“White tablecloths”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Nice tablecloth type of restaurant to go to to chat. Great service, love the food. Wonderful breads, love the foccacia,

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jolene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
2,125 reviews
1,368 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,234 helpful votes
“All of their salads and soups are excellent”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife and I stopped here for lunch, as Biaggi's is one of our favorite Italian restaurants. We both ordered the unlimited soup and salad special which consists of a variety of different soups and salads that they bring to your table. Excellent food. All of their salads and soups are excellent. We always enjoy their soup of the day as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Was a business meal and I did not pay so can't comment on the value. But all ten of us had a good meal and received attentive service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dhoffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“excellent in every way”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Biaggi's never fails to impress. Their food is always spot-on, with fresh seafood items, rotating specials and pasta standby's that offer more than the usual spaghetti and meatballs.Even their salads are awesome, with several choices (the wedge w/ house bleu cheese is a must). The calamari appetizer has always been exquisitely tender and flavorful and there are several dessert choices (you can take them with you for later since you'll probably not have room after the generous portions. Another incredible option is their lunch: for under $10 you can have any salad (or soup) and a half order of any pasta. All come with delicious foccacia and french bread w/ garlic oil and fresh cheese in which to dip it. It does get a little loud when crowded, but otherwise, it's a wonderful restaurant for any occasion

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank hereandthere053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biaggi's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Biaggi's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing