We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reliably good food”
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #387 of 648 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reliably good food”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Everyone can find something they like on the menu, service has always been good and food is always tasty.

Helpful?
Thank DPillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
157 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We have been happy with the food and the service everytime we have been to this restaurant. Very friendly waitresses also.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank granof03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

i like the ladies night half price apps an drinks,the french onion soup is great,orintal chicken salad is topps

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
130 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Sufficient”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We ordered mozzarella sticks, a couple of steaks, a couple of burgers, and a chicken salad. All the food was delivered in a timely fashion. However, a detail was missed on one of the dishes but the waiter was quick to remedy when told of it without a charge. The atmosphere and quality of food was as most standard chains go. The manager stopped by to ask about our dinning experience. There are a couple of TVs by the bar. We ate here because of the location and we have eaten here in the past with acceptable results.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamuraiSandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great family fare”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

terrific menu with something for everyone in the family. A great old standby restaurant that can always be counted on.

Helpful?
Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing