We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victoria filet”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #385 of 648 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Victoria filet”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Their 8 oz Victoria Filet was delish hot & spicy. Great service. No waiting time. Great ambience.No reservations needed

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Henry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    31
    19
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excessive salt”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The Outback restaurants I have been to are generally very consistent. I was surprised by a mediocre chopped salad and excessively salty baby back ribs. The place continues to get good crowds so maybe the cook was having a bad day. However, for the price, I'll pass on this one next time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
296 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“You cannot go wrong at this one”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is where we go for a reliable and affordable night out together. The service here is always top notch and the steaks are cooked perfectly every time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always good food.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

They have finally stopped apologizing about my cold steak. I order it BLUE. I want less than a minute a side. I know it's going to be cold and bleeding like a freshly killed bovine. It's what I like!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank formathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Australian Themed Restaurant”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Service was rather erratic and they tried to rush you through. When I asked for the dessert menu, waitress returned with the bill (check). Not serving flat white or straight black coffee was rather a giveaway that it was not genuine Australian

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mal033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
Fort Wayne, IN
Fort Wayne, IN
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing