We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful smaller "outdoor" theatre”

Foellinger Theatre - Fort Wayne Parks and Recreation
Ranked #14 of 56 things to do in Fort Wayne
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
116 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful smaller "outdoor" theatre”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I can't say enough about this theater. Coming from larger venues in Indianapolis this place was a real treat. Because of the smaller size there is never a long wait for the bathrooms or the beer.
Like others have said there is not a bad seat in the house. I love how you are outdoors however the seating is completely covered so even in the rain it would be a great show.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DEW5245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Loramie, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will be back”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Nice place to watch an event, easy to get in and out. Prices were good. everyone was very friendly that worked the event. With seating for 2500 there was not a bad seat in the house!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank djg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“LOVELY VENUE”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Enjoyed a May evening in Fort Wayne at the Foellinger Theatre. Parking was easy to find, lines moved along well. Seats were comfortable and acoustics much better than I imagined for an outdoor venue. I am told there are a lot of different types of events here. It was a very enjoyable evening. We saw the group Hotel California. The Parks and Recreation group in Fort Wayne do a great job!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank happywanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Outdoor Theatre in the Midwest”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Want to hear some great performances while sitting outside under a pavilion? Then this is the place to be. Their summer concerts sell out quickly and are always a blast. There is not a bad seat in the house.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shampoo21208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Some very ood concerts”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Most major concerts are in suported, like Chicago, Peter Newnon, America etc. Seating is very ood along with the sound. Be early for major events if you want a good parking place, I you are using a wheel chair you really want to be there early

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foellinger Theatre - Fort Wayne Parks and Recreation also viewed

 

Been to Foellinger Theatre - Fort Wayne Parks and Recreation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing