We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salsa Grille

Salsa Grille
Ranked #50 of 645 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $8
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Wakarusa, IN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Went to Fort Wayne for the day and found Salsa Grill online. We are always looking for new places to eat and were so glad we went here.

The staff was friendly and patient with is newbies. They even gave my wife a complimentary piece of cake when they heard it was her birthday. Food was delicious and more choices than the "national" burrito bars. And Salsa Grill has a free salsa bar with tons of great flavors and never ending free chips.

Prices are very reasonable and I would highly recommend Salsa Grill

Helpful?
1 Thank Wakarusa_INTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    21
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Affordable quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

First visit, was happy with food, selection, service and price. Is more traditional than a lot of Mexican places, not covered in melted cheese or chili gravy. Variety of meats is awesome, including chorizo and carne' asada. Salsa bar has at least 8 selections, and is included in price of entree'. My lunch was less than $7 (I drank ice water). Since service is cafeteria style, there is no need to tip. Will definitely go back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“I'm Addicted!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE Salsa Grille. I'm am here at least once a week getting a bowl or a burrito. Similar to Chipotle, but more flavor in my opinion. They also have a salsa bar where you can try all types of salsa(as many as you'd like) My favorite is the pineapple salsa and the avocado salsa is great too!! Can't go wrong with this place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“frequent at least 2plus times”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

a month and it is on the opposite side of town. A huge variety of salsa which we often buy and bring home as we love mexican food. I'm picky, I grew up in San Diego with amazing mexican food. Waiting patiently for one to open on the southwest side and it will be a weekly meal in our home. All they need is a margarita bar and some tapas and I'd move in, ha.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Illinois
Level Contributor
178 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good food and fast service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Top notch place! The food was great! Prepared right before your eyes. You have many options and can pick and choose what you'd like on your nachos, tacos, burrito, etc. The service was fast and very polite. They have a small selection of beer and dessert. The flan was good. And I highly recommend the nachos.

Helpful?
Thank lovetochill10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsa Grille also viewed

 

Been to Salsa Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing