We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Lunch Buffet!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hibachi Grill Supreme Buffet - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hibachi Grill Supreme Buffet
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
358 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Awesome Lunch Buffet!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

This place is so good that we went for lunch two consecutive days. Service was very friendly and efficient. Restaurant is very large and has pleasant atmosphere. Dining area and restrooms are very clean. Wonderful selections on buffet. Buffet tables are spaced to where there's no crowding and standing in line. Sushi and Mongolian grill are available. Food was hot and frequently replenished and tasted great. I give em 4 out of 5 forks. Check em out!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank harryscards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holts Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Buffet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We love this for Chinese Buffet. Staff is courteous and food is first rate, very impressive buffet.
We visit there regularly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice Chinese Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very nice Chinese buffet. They have all the regular stuff. Sushi, the "Mongolian grill" where you take raw foods and pile them onto a plate and hand them to the cook who stir fries everything for you on the "hibachi grill". During dinner they cook to order steak, just ask the grill cook at the hibachi area.

There is a lot of room at Hibachi Grill and when we go with large groups there is never a problem. The waterfall in the front lobby is also very nice.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good, Not Great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

The food at Hibachi Grill was good, but not quite as good as we regularly have at either of the Great Wall locations in town. I enjoyed the stuffed mushrooms, and the egg roll was tasty though mild for my wife's palate. She was impressed with the Egg Fu Yung, which is not even offered at many buffets. Otherwise the many chicken dishes were average. Among the diversity of chicken dishes I only recall seeing two or three beef offerings. Servers and staff were smiling and attentive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank F-14D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Largest chinese buffet in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

They have the best variety of chinese food in town. They are always friendly and the place is always clean. Sometimes there is a language barrier, but that kind of adds to the appeal of the place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank djmmalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi Grill Supreme Buffet also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing