We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed with this Hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very disappointed with this Hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2009

I was greeted at this hotel with a very unhappy female, checked in, a room full of smoke, a clogged bathtub and sink slow draining. The door would not close unless you pushed hard, the ac was not working correctly, the bed had an odor that is not clean and fresh as if they had not changed pillows or comforter for a while. I called front desk to only have her tell me she would let me know if another room came available...at 6pm in the evening.
I was nearly sick from smelling the smoke the next morning. I wrote the corporate and they said the manager would call me, and that has not happenednearly a month later.. She wrote a letter and made no sense so I was certain she did not take time to listen or care. I spent $131 for that room and had my card charged when I said I would pay cash. The girl was very unhappy with me. I stay in over 100 nights a year in hotels but I won't be staying at the FtW Holiday Inn Express anymore. I would recommend the residence Inn down the street. No one should ever have to sleep like that!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelforbiz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    106
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
71
28
9
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Elkhart, In
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2009

I stayed here in March for 1 week while my hausband had surgery. The front desk staff were great, and questions I had were answered, had to switch romms once no problem, breakfast was more than expected, and the rest of the staff were friendly and kind.
I have to take my husnand back to Ft.Wayne the end of this week and I am getting ready to book my room for the overnight stay. This will be my third stay here and I plan on staying here as long as I have to take my husband to Ft.Wane to see his Dr.
I even had my grandchildren with me for 2 days and they loved the Pool.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grannieof009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2009

We were a party of 4 and ended up with a king bed with fold out couch. One boy on the couch cushions on the floor in his sleeping bag since they are both adult size guys now - which worked but was a bit crowded and not ideal. This bed and pillows were the most comfortable of any we've stayed in on our whole 20 day trip. The pool was nice, the whole place very clean and more elegant than we are used to. Breakfast was good, real half and half for our coffee and the elderly lady who served the breakfast was so kind and helpful. I gave it a bit less on value because it was over 100 dollars for one night which is a lot to spend, for us. No fridge or microwave so we had to go downstairs to pop our popcorn, which was a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsdoodlepunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westville, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2008

Stayed in town because son had out patient surgery. Rooms were very clean, beds very comfortable and hotel is nicely decorated. We stayed for 4 nights. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was cleaned upon request while we were at the doctors. Chose this hotel because it had breakfast. The breakfast exceeded our expectations. Great variety, fresh and nicely presented. The hostess gave us a tray to take it back to our room. The best treat was fresh baked cookies in the afternoon with coffee!
Only negative experience was the shower liner was taken off one day to be washed and the staff person forgot to put a replacement back on. It was replaced the next day without request.
Would definality stay here again!

  • Liked — Clean, nice looking and the fresh baked cookies.
  • Disliked — There is nothing that I least liked.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Watchline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2008

Stayed here during a basketball tournament for my neice. My sister and family stayed next door at Staybridge Suites but they were full so I booked Holiday Express next door. Some note but the doors into the lobby do not open automatically therefore getting luggage in using cart requires more effort.

Biggest problem was the air conditioner never adequately cooled the room! I did not sleep that night. Notified staff with no positive outcome.

Breakfast offered outdated yogurt and no skim milk. Had to microwave hot food as it was not hot. Wish were were able to book Staybridge next door as my sister enjoyed there hotel room!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Unable to get room air conditioner to function adequately
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NDfan006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, IN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2008

I stayed here all weekdays of April and May. The staff went out of their way to meet all my requests. As with all Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have stayed at, there was free wireless internet and hot breakfast. The rooms are comfortably large. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — The friendly service and location near lots of places to eat and things to do.
  • Disliked — The small TV
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mpaulet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2008

i hear so much on here on how motels like this are so much better i found the same clenliness and service level in this hotel has others that have bad reviews yes the firnishings may be a little better but does it really justfy the price or is it more of a status issue

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tippyfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
6.8 mi away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#6 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Address: 5915 Ellison Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-4711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Wayne
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne is located off I-69 and US 24 in the upscale Village of Coventry - SW Fort Wayne. Our beautiful facility is built to make all our guests comfortable and provide that at home feel. Our Indoor pool and spa is open daily, 8AM-10PM. Our Complimentary Express Start breakfast is always a great way to start the day. Conference space is available for up to 50. Complimentary local calls, coffee makers, iron & ironing boards and blow dryers compliment all guest rooms. Guest Oasis in our suites. Laundry & Dry-cleaning services. Corporate & 'per Diem' government rates available. Easy access to Interstate 69, Highway 24 and all major attractions and businesses in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Wayne
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne
Holiday Inn Express Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing