We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Avon, Indiana
2 reviews
“Great hotel, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stay at this hotel 2 to 3 days a week. When I check in, Amanda greets me by name making me feel at home. Nancy keeps breakfast warm and the breakfast room very clean. I appreciate the professional, friendly service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSC-Indianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE1888, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
RSC-Indianapolis,

First of all, thank you for your continued loyalty. I am very glad to here that you always enjoy your stay with us. Nancy and Amanda will be excited to know that they have been recognized for their efforts. Please come back and visit us soon, we look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    107
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
73
28
9
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here for a over night stay for work a few times.. Always friendly staff, easy check in, clean room. Mostly fast food restaurant in area, a Applebe's, and Cracker Barrell across the the main road. Easy access to I69. Never disappointed with Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAN1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE1888, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Ran1958,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very pleased to know that you enjoy your stay with us and visit us frequently. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

When I arrived Andrea, was a great help, I think that was her name. The hospitality was great. I recommend this hotel, to my family and friends. Just wish all holiday inn expresses were like this 1. The breakfast was amazing, biscuits and gravy, my favorite. And Matt the AM, clerk was very helpful on getting me directions to my destination.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank U2fan4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE1888, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We truly appreciate your kind words, hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Excellent experience during my entire stay, always a smile and friendly staff as I came and went at any time day or night. I would say in particular Amanda at the front desk was a real pleasure and very professional, simply excellent... My next trip to Fort Wayne will definitely be at this place... a true pleasure...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SA_Cox_OAHU_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE1888, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Wayne. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your return to Fort Wayne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

The staff is exceedingly friendly and helpful. They are doing some updates to the lobby so the business center is torn up. However, the staff let me use their computer to print boarding passes. The rooms need to be updated but very clean. My only complaint about the room was the chair was as hard as a rock. No one could bear to "relax" in that chair at all. The king bed was comfy and as usual, their signature shower heads are powerful. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE1888, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dave H,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to write about our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, please come back and visit us soon.

Thank you,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Decent location. Plenty of restaurants and a Super Kroger right across the street. I had a very comfortable bed with extra pillows. I upgraded to a suite( only 10 bucks more). It was a larger room than the others and included a fridge and microwave. Great perk if you have kids. Pool was small and hot tub was not very hot. Had a great lobby for a decent size group. This worked out well for our group because we picked up pizza and brought it to the hotel.

Breakfast was ok, but they had fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, and cereal. The warm food was a 5 out of 10 at best. I wasnt complaining since it was included in the cost of the room.

I would return again.

Room Tip: Get the suite if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlccorkmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE1888, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Tlccorkmaster,

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw our hotel. We value all feedback, as it helps us continually improve our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed with us. Next time your in Fort Wayne, we would love to see you back here at the Holiday Inn Express!

-Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Holiday Inn Express in Fort Wayne Indiana just off the interstate in southwest corner of the city & just off Jefferson Blvd across from Carlos O’Kelly’s is a standard HIE.

The smiling and friendly hostess at check-in on Saturday September 14th was helpful. No chocolate cookies, but she told us they’d be available soon at this HIE.

Again, the spa water was tepid! Again, why bother to have and attend to a spa if you do not keep the water temperature at 102 to 104 degrees. (Reference the Grand Hotel on Mackinac Island with 104 degree small and larger spas!)

We never find an HIE with spa water temperature even approaching bath water temperature! AGAIN, WHY BOTHER?

Breakfast treat: Greek yogurt and peach yogurt. The attendant was friendly and helpful.

The only complaint was the older HVAC unit that loudly rattled when in the cooling cycle-on.

Room Tip: our room faced north and the police station and that is good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idemandthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
6.8 mi away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#9 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Address: 5915 Ellison Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-4711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Wayne
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne is located off I-69 and US 24 in the upscale Village of Coventry - SW Fort Wayne. Our beautiful facility is built to make all our guests comfortable and provide that at home feel. Our Indoor pool and spa is open daily, 8AM-10PM. Our Complimentary Express Start breakfast is always a great way to start the day. Conference space is available for up to 50. Complimentary local calls, coffee makers, iron & ironing boards and blow dryers compliment all guest rooms. Guest Oasis in our suites. Laundry & Dry-cleaning services. Corporate & 'per Diem' government rates available. Easy access to Interstate 69, Highway 24 and all major attractions and businesses in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Wayne
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne
Holiday Inn Express Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing