We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great "Find"!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Colt
Level Contributor
209 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great "Find"!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Would not have found this motel without our GPS, but once found, it was AWESOME! Very clean, very comfy beds, Staff was very nice. Price was very reasonable for such a nice place. We slept in late and missed the breakfast, but the breakfast area was very clean as was the whole motel. Enjoyed our stay and would stay here again if ever in the area again. It was in a commercial neighborhood. The area was quiet and safe. I only marked the location as "very good" because it was hard to find the motel. : )

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and it was very quiet. No noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kattoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    108
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
73
28
9
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

in Ft. Wayne for mothers funeral.
We were treated with extra kindness and patience. (I lost my wallet. Then found it. So disfunctional with grief. Staff extraordinarily helpful as I tried to retrace my steps, etc.) Even offered a reduced room charge.
hotel very nice. Exceptional staff at free and generous breakfast. nice spa area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ma w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This seems to have been remodeled recently. Wireless Internet speed not exceptional, but adequate; don't try downloading any movies. Very clean. Very good breakfast and attentive staff. A bit tough to find, hidden behind another hotel property and not great signage. Just e careful on the turn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhoffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, In
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have to admit to a bias against Holiday Inn as that was my family's hotel of choice when I was growing up. The chain is now considerably more upscale in the common areas, which mostly translates to the rooms (although cheap looking dresser). The staff are freindly, although clearly lean. Overall, I liked it well enough to enroll in their loyalty program before leaving.

Room Tip: elevator near corner room didn't chime, so no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lemon.basil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband was travelling for business and the family tagged along for one last summer fling before school
We called specifically to see if the hot tub was working because other times we'd booked hotels and upon arrival found the hot tub wasn't working. When we checked in, we made it clear we were going straight to the hot tub. About 45 min later, someone finally came in to check the chlorine levels and felt the water, which was at 83 degrees. We assumed they turned up the heat, so we dried off and went out to dinner. Upon our return 2 hours later, the hot tub was still only low 80s. The customer service staff answered our questions with minimal details and didn't go out of their way to be kind or helpful, even though we told them that we were travelling here for the first time. They didn't offer us any additional details, it was like pulling teeth to get the info we were after. The next morning, I had to ask that the hot tub be turned up, with the response that it would take 2 hours to get it up to temperature. The kids and I ended up sitting in the room watching a movie until it was ready.
The hotel also told us that because we were Priority Club members we could have our room held for a second night without them autnorizing our card until we were sure we were staying, but our bank alerted us to the second authorization in the middle of the night. We called the front desk who said they would do their best to reverse the authorization and call us back if they could not, but they never called back and upon our checkout, the staff informed us that it was up to us to call our bank and ask them to drop the authorization. They said the bank had to call them to verify that it was not being finalized.
We stayed in Rm 412 and the door was difficult to latch. It stuck a bit when it closed and twice we returned to our room to find it not closed all the way. This gave us an uneasy feeling about safety.
Breakfast was Ok, there was no bacon and the sausage could have used a couple of more minutes on the griddle.
We had a Jr Exec Suite. The pullout couch linen ensemble only consisted of a comforter and 2 pillows. Our son had to go to the front desk to ask for the pillowcases and sheets.
The bed was like sleeping on plywood with a sheet over it.
I would try one of the other Holiday Inn's in the Ft. Wayne area if I were to go there again.

Room Tip: Go to one of the other holiday inns in the area to get good service along with your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaHatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
243 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We booked our room online and have never been here before but after our first stay at a HIE in Tennessee I wanted to see if other hotels of this type were equally as good. This one is definitely as good.
I can't say enough for the service we have gotten from the staff. Every request or concern was taken care of right away. Mostly by the young man at the front desk. He was on it right away. He should be commended and given a raise for he is a real asset to this hotel.
The breakfast selection in pretty typical with eggs, bacon or sausage, toast, coffee and the like but it is included in the price and if you try you can put together a pretty good meal.
Pool was a little small but adequate with a separate hot or kiddy pool on the side. Housekeeping very friendly and helpful. One elevator, plenty of parking and the only thing that could be improved upon is an automatic door at the entrance to the hotel. Having to hold the door open while pushing or pulling carts or luggage is a little troublesome and most people handle it well but it would be a nice improvement.
Overall A++ and I would use this place again if I ever needed to stay in Fort Wayne again.

Room Tip: Executive double is twice normal size of standard room or better. We loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calloused_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed here 6/17/12. Receptionist Sarah was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed talking with her. Room was very clean. Beds comfy, and it was very quiet. Breakfast good and since we stay at Holiday Inn Expresses often, it was a typical Breakfast which is fine with us. (sugar-free cold cereal such as cheerios should always be available for diabetics.) Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinggrandma_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
6.8 mi away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#9 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Address: 5915 Ellison Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-4711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Wayne
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne is located off I-69 and US 24 in the upscale Village of Coventry - SW Fort Wayne. Our beautiful facility is built to make all our guests comfortable and provide that at home feel. Our Indoor pool and spa is open daily, 8AM-10PM. Our Complimentary Express Start breakfast is always a great way to start the day. Conference space is available for up to 50. Complimentary local calls, coffee makers, iron & ironing boards and blow dryers compliment all guest rooms. Guest Oasis in our suites. Laundry & Dry-cleaning services. Corporate & 'per Diem' government rates available. Easy access to Interstate 69, Highway 24 and all major attractions and businesses in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Wayne
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne
Holiday Inn Express Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing