We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2011

First stay at a Hilton Garden Inn. Nice place - no problems. Will probably not stay there again for collection of minor reasons. There is a $10 charge for breakfast that is free at similar hotels. Good breakfast but still not priced right ( not free). Adjacent to interstate on/off ramps with traffic lights, make this a bad intersection. Poor planning on road, so they turned the hotel frontage road one-way so you have to make a series of left turns around a shopping center to get there. Noisy A/C that had a difficult time cooling the room with the 90"s. Took 3 hours to get the room cooled down. Nice restaurant across the parking lot. Nice place but for the price I can do better

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aegir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 478 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2011

I am a Hilton Diamond VIP and I try to stay at HGI's whenever possible. I have been coming to this HGI at least once a month for several years and feel welcomed and comfortable each time I stay. Suzanne who runs the breakfast service is as lovely as any place I stay. I bring my wife with me a couple times a year and Suzanne remembers her and even asked about her the last time I was there. Not to be outdone... the ladies at the check in desk are as authentically friendly as it gets.

The rooms are always clean, the property is well maintained. My only request is to update the televisions... but I think this has begun. (and I rarely watch TV in a hotel)

Room Tip: Call a week in advance... they book up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjgrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

One thing you need to know before traveling to this hotel is that it is located on a one-way road and the directional signage is not clear, so be sure to get turn-by-turn directions in advance. Once we arrived, we entered into a nicely decorated lobby with a fireplace and were welcomed by two very sweet and friendly staff members. They offered information about the hotel's services, as well as some general area information. We asked about area dining options, and they recommended Chop's Steakhouse; where we had an incredible experience! Our room was spotless and very cozy! There was a microwave oven, fridge, coffee maker and complimentary Internet access. The beds were very comfortable which made for a good night's rest. Their breakfast buffet that was huge, plus, there was a Chef who made the best egg white omelets and French toast. The regular breakfast price is $9.99, which isn't bad for what they offer, however, we booked their Bed & Breakfast package online, which saved us several bucks for our large family. The overall value and friendly service here can't be beat! We will definitley stay here again! J. Tucker

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tcats1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay_Morgan, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2011

Thank you for your patronage! We do appreciate your feedback regarding your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Fort Wayne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The room was clean, in a good location downtown and while more expensive than nearby hotels, was not terribly out of range.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterkol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

I have been a fan of the Hilton Garden Inn for 3 years. I have traveled to Fort Wayne many times and there are several hotels to choose from. However, I choose the Hilton Garden Inn for 3 reasons:

- Location
- Tremendous Staff
- Terriffic facilities

The location is right near a major highway (I-69). It is also located near MANY resturants and shopping centers as well. If you need directions to anywhere, the staff if more than willing to assist.

The staff has always greated me with the feeling that they are very humbled I choose to come back to their hotel. Being away from home is not fun but Hilton Honors make you feel welcomed.

The rooms, lobby and resturants are very clean and look brand new. You can tell they take great pride in their facility and I always feel like it well maintained.

Thank you Hilton Garden Inn for all your hard work! I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone!

Bill from Cincinnati, OH

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wwscharffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

We traveled to Huntington, Indiana for a wedding and chose to stay at this hotel in Fort Wayne, Indiana (it was a 20 minute easy drive to Huntington from Fort Wayne). It was in a nice location with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby!
Plus, this would be a great hotel to stay in if you are going to be flying out of the Fort Wayne Airport too (I found out they have a free shuttle service to/from the airport).
The front desk staff was very welcoming and they even called us in our room 15 minutes after we checked in to make sure everything looked good and that we were pleased! We had an executive parlor style room which was very roomy...the bathroom even had alot of room as well! The bed was very comfy and we were located on the third floor of the hotel.
We didn't have a chance to go swim in the pool or use their spa, but we did go down and take a quick peek and it looked great! Also, there was a workout room as well.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2008

Rooms, breakfast etc is what you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. What made this particular hotel stand out to me was the service and friendly staff. When I went to check out it was snowing very heavily. One of the staff was offering to heat up vehicles and scrape snow for the female guests. I was very impressed by this.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HKNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
6.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
6.8 mi away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#6 of 44 in Fort Wayne
314 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#10 of 44 in Fort Wayne
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne

Address: 8615 US Highway 24 W, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-4743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $104 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are very conveniently located off the Jefferson exit on I-69. We are within 15 minutes of nearly any company within Fort Wayne. Join us for our expanded breakfast buffet for $9.95/person or dinner and cocktails in the Garden Grille. Our newly updated menu features a variety of food offerings and we also offer room service! Be a part of the best recognized and most widely used loyalty program: HHonors, and enjoy the outstanding service you have come to count on at Hilton brand properties! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Hilton Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing