We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese Takeout” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wu's Fine Chinese Cuisine

Wu's Fine Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #26 of 645 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Can be found on Urbanspoon
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Takeout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Quick service. All menu items available for carry out, and they took extra care to ensure double packaging so no leaking and to invlude all side sauces. Chicken & broccoli was very good but lacked any other vegetables (usually see carrots, etc with the broccoli ). Amazing crab rangoon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BreannMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    32
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Up-scale look, Great food, good pricing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Does not look like most of the Chinese Resturants you go in, very nice professional look with nice appointments. Been there many times haven't had a bad meal yet. I don't go as often as I would like at noon because they do not have open WiFi. At lunch that is important to me and the group I eat with.
Great food at fair prices.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caseyphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quirky Waiter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Lunch was served very fast. I ordered a very spicy chicken dish but it did not have a great deal of heat. Hot and sour soup was a bit different from the usual soups. Waiter was a fast talker and a bit of a cut up. Lots of fun

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Second visit they got it right, 1st visit was a disaster..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

1st visit wasn't a good one..
I decided to come back to try again& this time it was better...
I would call it fine chineese food, just overpriced chineese food..

Nothing special..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRASER
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Carried Out Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Recommended by the Holiday Inn staff. They told me do the lunch specials there are great. This is probably one of the most well decorated Chinese restaurant's I have ever been to the point I thought I would pay through the nose for lunch. However it was a mere 6.95 for entrée , eggroll, and soup and the food was fantastic. Highly recommend this place to anyone!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wu's Fine Chinese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Wu's Fine Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing