We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Factory is an upscale, family restaurant with an excellent bar dining room.”
Review of Don Hall's Factory

Don Hall's Factory
Ranked #18 of 796 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Don Hall's Factory has never dissatisfied my wife and I over years of experiences. The menu is extensive and the quality of food and service is excellent

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jareinoehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 201 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2019

My family loves to go to this restaurant. We go during holidays as a fancy get-together or we go for dinner when we want a fabulous meal. We have even gone after softball games; shorts, tennis shoes and dirt. We also do carry-out a lot from here. Just make sure you have them repeat your order. It can get pretty busy at the restaurant and some things can get missed. No fault of the staff though. Dinner time can be real busy! GREAT SERVICE!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

I visited The Factory with my elderly mother on a Wed. evening. It is Christmas season, and the restaurant was VERY busy ! We needed to be in & out quickly so when we were offered a table in the bar, we accepted, even though Mom uses a walker and the stairs were a bit of a challenge. The staff lent us a hand getting her down. Our food was good- the service was ok- the servers were BUSY ! When we left, and were attempting to get back up the steps with Mom & her walker, she was pretty ticked that no staff came to assist, although we did not specifically ASK any to....

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank goldpedler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

As always, this place has a monopoly on Prime Rib. I haven’t had a better one yet. Service was superb and the experience was 5 star.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Grantmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Ordered their Prime Rib … one of the orders was a poor cut of meat. Wait person kindly took it back and returned with a nicely trimmed and thick cut to make up for the first plate served.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pjl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Don Hall's Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing