We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh”

800 Degrees Wood Fired Pizza
Ranked #33 of 796 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

I am very hesitant to try pizza places because I am always disappointed. And here is another example. They have one size of pizza, which is slightly larger than a small, definitely not a medium. It is extremely salty, hardly any sauce, and the bottom crust is so thin. The only pros are the garlic bread...AMAZING, and the crust is crunchy.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Kendra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 133 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2018

We visited last Friday night at 7:30 or so. The place was fairly busy. We stood at the podium waiting for the hostess as the sign instructed us to do for 8-10 minutes. Then she showed up and we said 2 anywhere. She asked if outdoor was OK and it was. So off she went to clean a table. While she was out there a group of 4 arrived, skipped the hostess podium and sat at an unclean table outside. Instead of informing them to go inside to the hostess stand, she cleaned their table and got them setup and we were still standing there. We then get seated where it took 13 minutes for a waitress to even say hi to us. Meanwhile the table who skipped the line already had drinks and an appetizer. We really should have left. But the food is amazing. Oh, and I almost forgot.. I asked for the beer menu after we ordered our food and was going to order a beer but our waitress completely ignored us and I never did get to request a beer. Sounds like they need to train some staff.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank daqattaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Stopped on a road trip looking for something different. The pizza here is cooked perfectly, and just the right amount of meat and cheese on the carne. The pane pazzo cheesy garlic bread is delicious also. Actually like the order and pay at the counter, don’t have to wait for a bill when done. The guy at the door and lady running the dining room were very friendly.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Unlucky-itseemz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

This place offers very good pizzas. Service could be a little bit smilier but the food is great and it is a very good quality / price ration.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Groovemasterjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I love the craft beer and the pizza. Hawaiian pizza and mista salad!

They offer a great opportunity for family time--they're wonderful with our daughters who are three and four. Order a "screamer plate" (cucumbers, julienned carrots, pepperoni, and cheese) for the kids to keep them busy right when you sit down. ;) Ask for pizza dough for the kids to play with, too.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Hillary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 800 Degrees Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to 800 Degrees Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing