We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the Fort in a couple ways”

800 Degrees Wood Fired Pizza
Ranked #33 of 796 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

Best pizza (I like the Rocket). Best salad (insalata mista). Best dessert (Nutella and banana calzone with ice cream).

Hard to believe many people have yet to try this wonderful place.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Atu90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 133 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

Had a friend in from out of state and decided to stop there for some pizza, salads and drinks...I have been there many times and my friend lives in Texas. She was really impressed with the food. We shared a large salad and a couple of different pizzas making it fun for her to try a few...I’m never disappointed with the pizzas and the salads are always very fresh tasting..

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

We went here for my wife’s birthday and we had never been here before and had never had this type of pizza. We had an excellent experience, the waiter was very attentive and the pizza was delicious!! The iced tea was brewed and tasty. We will certainly be back sooner than later!!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank oODouglasOo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

One of our favorite pizza spots in our 3 state travel zone. The gluten free pizza is excellent whether it is ordered as a build your own or one of the pizza choices on the menu. The sangria house wine is refreshing and recommended. Wonderful service.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank donnadL2550IZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

Very excellent pizza realized under your eyes, with natural ingredients, whitout strange addiction like ketchup or other american common flavours. Very very good to all STAFF!!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank INSPECTORCHECK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 800 Degrees Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to 800 Degrees Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing