We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place, good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Hall's Triangle Park Bar and Grille

Don Hall's Triangle Park Bar and Grille
Ranked #148 of 645 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Reliably good food and a nice setting. We typically go to Triangle Park with my Aunt (nearing 80 years old) and my kids (10, 15, and 17). Everyone was satisfied when we went there a few weeks ago. Salmon fillet was good, seafood au gratin and Chicken Kiev were also good, and my son enjoyed his prime rib--a Triangle Park specialty. We sat outside on a Friday night: service was good and the setting on the small lake was pleasant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WhoHearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
149 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

I have never received a bad meal here. The service has always been great regardless if it was just a couple of us or a group. The portions are generous. There is a pond in front with ducks & swans. There is also patio seating.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank granof03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
120 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Friendly and Consitent Food & Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

My wife first introduced me to this place in 2000 for the atmosphere. Grab a seat by the window or out on the deck if the weather is warm enough overlooking the pond. Steaks, Seafood, Salads are all good and a full bar.

Don't be scared off by the older patrons, this place is good for all ages. Sit in the bar side, on the left when you walk in, if you want to avoid youngsters.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don Halls Best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Went there a few days ago, it's our favorite place for good ,inexpensive food and service. I like their liver & onions,hard to find,they have nice music on some nights and it's a nice place to have lunch and watch the ducks and swans in the pond.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank marykay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

love the little lake watching ducks,very good primerib,desserts,an great services

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Clara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Hall's Triangle Park Bar and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Don Hall's Triangle Park Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing