We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sports Team Travel Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5926 Cross Creek Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46818-1726 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Wayne)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Flushing, United States
1 review
“Sports Team Travel Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Very nice hotel that is conveniently located. If you are a travel sports team looking to stay there, call ahead to see if you can work out a deal for them to wash team uniforms for a nominal fee. There is only one washer/dryer hook up so this would be a huge perk.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Tom L,

Thank you for your kind review. It was an honor to host you and your team this Summer. I appreciate your suggestions for team laundry service. We are driven to provide superior service and we are always considering new innovative ways to go above and beyond expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials and new package offers.

Sincerely,

Aubrey Exner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Every aspect of the hotel was terribly lacking. First, we found the room for 30.00 less on Priceline. My husband was told it was a mistake. We were also told "tough luck" we couldn't cancel our reservation. We got our room key and walked into the room and the smell that hit us was disgusting. It was a combination of mildew and smoke. As we were putting our stuff away, a woman and her daughter walked into our room. They were given the same room, 5 minutes later. Fast forward to bed time. Our daughter was going to sleep on the pullout. The sheets had obviously not been changed. I went to the front desk for sheets. I was given two flat sheets, BOTH ripped with massive holes. In the morning I went to shower and the water trickled out and the internet worked only for 5-10 minutes at a time and needed to be reconnected repeatedly. When I approached the desk, I given MANY excuses and no solutions.
The day prior to check out, my husband and another family we were traveling with informed the desk that we are government employees and provided our id. At check out today, we were told that ANY discount would not apply to us because of a "contract" which were not aware of. We were actually charged more than the published rate. We qualified for senior discount, AAA discount and government employee discount. We were told we could use none of them and that we needed to contact "corporate".
Bottom line: disgusting facility,horrible customer service and a very poor value. With numerous hotels within a five mile areas, we would never select this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelersforbasketball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaku P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Travelersforbasketball,

It was wonderful hosting you during your three-night stay at our hotel. We have had the pleasure of accommodating various sports teams who play at our local venues for quite some time now. I am very disappointed to see that your stay was less than satisfying. I find it very unfortunate that you were not able to bring any of these issues to our attention prior to
your departure. Had we been aware of these issues, we would have been more than happy to rectify the situation. We are very proud of our high standards, here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North; and what you have stated about your experience is far from our expected standards. We make it our utmost priority to serve our guests with only the best hospitality and customer service. As far as the issues that you experienced with your rate; I would like to take the opportunity to reassure you that we proudly honor discounted rates to qualified stays for AAA, AARP, and government rates. In order to avoid any misunderstanding, please inquire on a the availability of these discounts prior to your arrival. I hope that you will consider staying with us again; so that we can have another opportunity to provide you with the superior service that we are known for. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this matter further.

Best Regards,

Terria Justice
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Booked last minute at a great rate that was about $40 less than nearby comparable hotels. Front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and happily accommodated our request for a room away from the rooms blocked out by a youth camp. The room itself was spacious and including a sitting room with couch. The bathroom was very clean, and the bed was comfortable with nearby outlets to charge a phone within easy reach. Air conditioner was a little loud. HIGHLIGHT: a non-smoking room in the Midwest that doesn't smell like cigarettes... at all! Seriously- this place wasn't just great because of the price. It was just great. Will definitely stay here on our next trip into town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Kathleen W,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear that our staff served you well. It is our top priority that our guests are provided with superior service, in all aspects of their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the area. Please friends us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials and new package offers!

Sincerely,
Aubrey Exner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The hotel room smelled somewhat like cigarette smoke when I walked in. After being in the room the smell kind of went away. The bed was comfortable which was the main reason I needed a hotel room (business trip). The showerhead squealed while it ran and the front desk happily said they would address it. Service was overall very good and the people were pleasant to work with.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Athen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Athen D,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I appreciate your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our new beds to be comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us the next time that you are in the area. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming package offers.

Sincerely,

Aubrey Exner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel had friendly and helpful staff, but our room needed some spring cleaning. The carpet wasn't fully vaccumed and the air conditioner vent needed to be cleaned out. The room was humid and musty and the breakfast items were limited. I would stay here again in a pinch and give it an average rating. Felt more like a regular Best Western instead of a Plus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Y687ATrichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Y687ATrichardb,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am happy to hear that you found the staff to be pleasant. I would like to apologize, on behalf of the entire staff, regarding the detracting factors of your visit. I can assure you these issues have been addressed and will not be repeated. We look forward to welcoming you back and having another chance to wow you with our superior standards. Please friend us on Facebook to say informed of our upcoming promotions and new package deals!

Sincerely,

Aubrey Exner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was one if the best places to stay. The employees were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this for anyone. The pool was really nice too. Glad to see such a nice place be pet friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hysdnll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Hysdnll,

Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review! We are honored to receive such positive feedback. We are proud to announce that we are pet friendly and I appreciate you acknowledging this. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you are in the area again. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials and NEW package offers!

Best Regards,

Aubrey Exner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel was very clean & was great for a weekend retreat. We've stayed at this hotel & are never disappointed. It's in a great location to shopping, dining & night life. The jacuzzi rooms are a great romantic weekend to get away from the stresses of life & relax with a spouse.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ranell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Ranell S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to have the opportunity to host you. We are very proud of our Whirlpool Celebration Suites, and I appreciate your positive feedback. Please friend us on Facebook, to stay informed of our upcoming specials and new package offers!

Best Regards,

Aubrey Exner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
8.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#11 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North

Address: 5926 Cross Creek Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46818-1726 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Wayne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing