We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service-driven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, United States
1 review
“Service-driven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Booked last minute at a great rate that was about $40 less than nearby comparable hotels. Front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and happily accommodated our request for a room away from the rooms blocked out by a youth camp. The room itself was spacious and including a sitting room with couch. The bathroom was very clean, and the bed was comfortable with nearby outlets to charge a phone within easy reach. Air conditioner was a little loud. HIGHLIGHT: a non-smoking room in the Midwest that doesn't smell like cigarettes... at all! Seriously- this place wasn't just great because of the price. It was just great. Will definitely stay here on our next trip into town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Kathleen W,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear that our staff served you well. It is our top priority that our guests are provided with superior service, in all aspects of their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the area. Please friends us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials and new package offers!

Sincerely,
Aubrey Exner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    58
    27
    7
    17
See reviews for
81
40
19
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The hotel room smelled somewhat like cigarette smoke when I walked in. After being in the room the smell kind of went away. The bed was comfortable which was the main reason I needed a hotel room (business trip). The showerhead squealed while it ran and the front desk happily said they would address it. Service was overall very good and the people were pleasant to work with.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Athen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Athen D,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I appreciate your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our new beds to be comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us the next time that you are in the area. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming package offers.

Sincerely,

Aubrey Exner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel had friendly and helpful staff, but our room needed some spring cleaning. The carpet wasn't fully vaccumed and the air conditioner vent needed to be cleaned out. The room was humid and musty and the breakfast items were limited. I would stay here again in a pinch and give it an average rating. Felt more like a regular Best Western instead of a Plus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Y687ATrichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Y687ATrichardb,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am happy to hear that you found the staff to be pleasant. I would like to apologize, on behalf of the entire staff, regarding the detracting factors of your visit. I can assure you these issues have been addressed and will not be repeated. We look forward to welcoming you back and having another chance to wow you with our superior standards. Please friend us on Facebook to say informed of our upcoming promotions and new package deals!

Sincerely,

Aubrey Exner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was one if the best places to stay. The employees were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this for anyone. The pool was really nice too. Glad to see such a nice place be pet friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hysdnll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Hysdnll,

Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review! We are honored to receive such positive feedback. We are proud to announce that we are pet friendly and I appreciate you acknowledging this. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you are in the area again. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials and NEW package offers!

Best Regards,

Aubrey Exner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel was very clean & was great for a weekend retreat. We've stayed at this hotel & are never disappointed. It's in a great location to shopping, dining & night life. The jacuzzi rooms are a great romantic weekend to get away from the stresses of life & relax with a spouse.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ranell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Ranell S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to have the opportunity to host you. We are very proud of our Whirlpool Celebration Suites, and I appreciate your positive feedback. Please friend us on Facebook, to stay informed of our upcoming specials and new package offers!

Best Regards,

Aubrey Exner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carroll, Iowa, Usa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was one of the best stays of our trip. Hotel was recently updated & re-branded to a Best Western. Beautiful decor. Nice area. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. The hot breakfast and pool were something we look for on our trips. Great value. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pjjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Pjjewel,

Thank you for leaving us such a great reveiw. We are proud of our renovations with our new brand, BEST WESTERN PLUS; and we are so pleased to hear that you appreciated the new look. We strive for 5-star ratings from every guest, and are so very grateful that you took the time to leave such positive feedback. Please friend us on Facebook to say informed of our upcoming specials.

Sincerely,
Aubrey Exner
Sales Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Good place to stay during a weekend of basketball for my daughter. Convenient and easy to get to. Staff was friendly and room was nice. Breakfast room got a little crowded but that's to be expected when most of the guests were from the tournament.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer Rb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Jennifer Rb H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.It is such an honor to receive a 5-star rating from you! It was our pleasure to host the basketball teams for the weekend that you stayed with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property when you are in the area. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials.

Sincerely,
Aubrey Exner
Sales Associate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
8.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
0.5 mi away
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Don Hall's Guesthouse
#14 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Address: 5926 Cross Creek Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46818-1726 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Wayne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing