We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
“So-so stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed here for my sister's bachlorette party and it wasn't the best or the worst. Service was nice, but the rooms we reserved were not the rooms we were given upon check in. The restroom looked like it could use a good cleaning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsHeather24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hello MsHeather24,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear that you found our service to be enjoyable. As far as the topics that detracted from your stay with us, I would like to assure you that they have been addressed. I am confident that on your next stay with us, you will be 100% satisfied in every aspect. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to contact me. You can reach me at 260-490-6060.

I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future. Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN, where you stay with people who care.

Sincerely,
Aubrey Exner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    74
    38
    14
    17
See reviews for
103
46
25
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Salle, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

very clean hotel, newly removated. internet was quick and the fitness room has new equipment. i didnt eat breakfast but overall was very happy with the accomidations. front desk staff was very freindly and helpful. still had to stop by the front desk to get a receipt.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Noah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaku P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property on your next trip to the area! Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials.

Sincerely,
Shaku Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We just live an hour and a half away. Love to get away and take the kids and my Mom for a getaway. We even have certain rooms we stay in. Everyone is very friendly. They feel like family there. My boys went to a concert tonight and I sent them there.. If you are staying in Fort Wayne. Try out the Best Western Plus. The beds are wonderful to!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rita L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaku P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property on your next trip to the area! Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials.

Sincerely,
Shaku Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Our family of four stayed at this location for a weekend earlier this April. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The rooms are so spacious and spotless. The kids loved the pool, while I enjoyed the hot tub and fitness center. We all loved the breakfast! Can't say enough good things about this hotel and the staff. True quality service at it's best!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaku P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property on your next trip to the area! Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel was easy to find and the check-in time was quick; the front-desk attendant was knowledgeable of the area and the wifi is what stood out for me. Finally, I've found a hotel with reliable, fast wifi. I've gathered that the hotel has been renovated recently; everything is so clean and looks brand new. I would say that this is the best experience I've had and this will most definitely be my go-to hotel when I'm in the area!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaku P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Myo,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that our complimentary high speed internet is a selling point for you. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the area.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I came down here on a Business Trip, i stopped in at this hotel and found that is what i was looking for its a really nice place and i recommend staying here as its a nice place with a helpful front desk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaku P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate your kind words. I am honored to hear that you reccomend our property. We look forward to accomodating to you in the future!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel is now part of Best Western. The beds are nice and there is refurbishing in progress. The help doesn't seem motivated/service oriented. Feels like the manager can't attract quality help.

WiFi and Ethernet were strong and stable at 2 Mbps.

We were there a week and generally found the hotel reasonably comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guammax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaku P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guanmax,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn and Suites North for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry that your stay wasn’t the pleasant one which you had anticipated.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated. Upon the receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

1) All staff members received additional training concerning the courteous way in which they are to treat our valued guests.

2) We have taken steps to improve our wifi/ ethernet speed and stability. We are happy to report improved internet status.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn and Suites North I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
8.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.5 mi away
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Don Hall's Guesthouse
#13 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Address: 5926 Cross Creek Blvd, Fort Wayne, IN 46818-1726 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Wayne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing