We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Nearby Hotels
$152
$138
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$99
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne(Fort Wayne)(Great Value!)
$67
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
216
94
43
15
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
94
43
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubbest westernsfitness centerbreakfast roomrecommend this hotelcheck in was easyhotel stayvery clean hotelin townwafflesthe hotel staffwaffle makernice breakfastrestaurants and shoppingindoor poolwould definitely stay here againup to date
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 390 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The motel was being reroofed and the pool and whirlpool were closed. They were working right over our 3rd floor room all day and until 9:00 pm. We had paid in advance and nothing was said about this remodel, No apologies or discounts were offered by anyone.
The breakfast room was being retiled and was not appealing at all. The selection was limited and the waffle batter was empty. The fruit consisted of two apples and a half dozen oranges that were obviously old and needed to be discarded. The gravy for the biscuts and gravy was stuck to the side of the container and badly crusted. I went to IHOP. There was no reason to complain it was apperant that no one cared.
The room decor was dated and the front room of the suite was hot while the bedroom was freezing. There was no reason to complain because it was just poor design.
You are probably thinking that the remodal is unfortunate but it has to happen sometime. I have traveled extensively and have been warned many times that there were areas in the hotel that were under construction and offered other accomodations, discounts, etc. These people did not care.
I did get to check in early but I had to upgrade to be able to do it. Can you imagine paying more to stay anywhere in that motel?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travler47803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHF_CIS, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We do apologize that our hotel was under renovations during the time of your stay. Our hotel Staff did let guests know when checking in that we are currently under renovations at this time and we do apologize for any inconvenience. The workers on the roof had times that they where permitted to work on the roof and times that they could not work on the roof. The pool and whirlpool were closed for cleaning but they were reopened shortly after we closed them. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the pool area. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Brianna Wiszezur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The stay we had at the Country inn & Suites in Fort Wayne Indiana was Great. All the staff were great, caring, and really made you feel welcomed. I traveled with my family and we have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Our room was perfect and the staff were very helpful with our questions about local restaurants and directions and even gave us discounts to the restaurants. The breakfast (biscuits and gravy) were fantastic and they had a lot of variety in the breakfast area. The hotel location was perfect and and the hotel was very peaceful and quiet at night. i would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone i know and i would definitely be coming to this hotel every time i come into the area!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHF_CIS, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Gregory Wagner. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The reviews have been unkind to this place but we found it very acceptable! The person at the front desk welcomed us, made us feel right at home from the beginning! She even let our large group spend some time in their kitchen-almost like a party!
The rooms were clean, the bed made perfect and the room adequate.
The breakfast was the usual buffet-the oatmeal a bit hard but it was in a crock pot and delicious. The staff was keeping the tables clean and very attentive.
We would definitely stay here again-it was a pleasant stop to our destination!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurse4death
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaku P, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are honored to have such kind words from you. Our staff takes great pride in exceptional customer service and I am pleased to hear that we met all of your expectations. We have recently opened as a BEST WESTERN PLUS, and we eagerly invite you back to come check us out! We are sure that you will be impressed with our new updated look and everlasting customer service.


Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I've stayed at many country inn and suites, This one so far has averaged with many others, at least based on the rooms. But their guest satisfaction was incredible. The two nights I spent, I was given much attention! The breakfast was usual, but filling. Though their furniture could use some refurbishing, they have spent much time on building guest relations, and there can never be any draw back on that!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHF_CIS, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyedGregory Wagner. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Hotel was in a great location as far as restaurants and shopping. I had a suite room and was a lil outdated. Walls needed some work and carpet was filthy. Wife had to clean a spill, and when she turned wipe over, was black. Employees super nice and breakfast was good. Luckily my company paid for stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dog_ese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHF_CIS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Brianna Wiszezur Assistant General Manager.

Brianna Wiszezur
Assistant General Manager.
Country Inns & Suites
P: 260-490-6060
F: 260-490-5050
Email: cx_ftwn@cpuntryinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews