We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm giving one start because I cannot give less than that......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm giving one start because I cannot give less than that......”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

What terrible experience! The customer service is awful. You get what you pay!
Sheets looked like where duty and when I complained about they told me "If you don't believe me that are clean, I can't do anything for you" When I asked with who I was speaking to hung up the phone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHF_CIS, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear meb78, I am very sorry to hear about the issues you had at this property. I would like to speak with you further about this situation you experienced. Please give me a call at the hotel so I can make this right for you.

Thank you,
Michael Molina
AGM
Country Inn & Suites Fort Wayne-North
(260) 490-6060
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    76
    40
    14
    18
See reviews for
107
47
25
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel had terrible staff, horrible beds, and holes in the linens. The room was so noisy due to a party behind their front desk and the in room heating unit. We hardly was able to sleep. I would recommend that no one ever stays there. Stay at a Marriott, you know it will be worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soltysiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHF_CIS, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Soltysiak I am very sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. This is not the usual for our guests. In the future I hope you will consider our property again. If there is anything at all I can help you with or anything I can do to make you feel better about us please give me a call.
Thank You,

Michael Molina
AGM
Country Inn & Suites
260-490-6060
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I've stayed in all the vavarious types of rooms here and their all great especially the different jacuzzi rooms!!! The hot breakfast is good as well as the pool and workout center. There are plenty of stores and restaurants close by if needed and there is plenty of fun stuff nearby as well.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

ive stayed at several of these hotels, this is one of best, all front desk helpful knowledgeable mike the asst mgr really helpful and interested in how ur stay was,rooms were clean roomy comfortable definately worth the price, shopping and restaurants all nearby

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frtliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, IN
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Pros: The room was fine, spacious and very clean. Wi-fi speed generally good. Pool is basic, but pool area is clean and pleasant. Breakfast area also clean and well-kept. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.

Cons: Ice had not been properly cleared from parking lot, so the entrance to the hotel lot was precarious. One of the nice touches of this chain is the free cookies at the front desk, but at no time did they make them while I was there (just the same few sitting there all day one day, none the next). Breakfast was disappointing: waffle iron wasn't even turned on; by the time it warmed up enough to make waffles, my son and I had to leave. The regular coffee was just water. Front desk person rectified the latter quite quickly. Hot tub was turned off for maintenance.

Matter of personal preference: I'm not a fan of the heavy duvet bedding. It's better than nasty bedspreads, but just not my thing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abeagler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast WI
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is the second year we have stayed here for a local soccer tournament. Many good things about the stay...fresh food at breakfast, comfortable beds and very hospitable staff. Very convenient and easy to access the highway and many local restaurants that offer quality. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Suites are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Use this clean & quiet hotel when I'm doing business in Ft Wayne. The rooms are always great, the staff is prompt and courteous and there are always hot cookies at the front desk at night.

Plus they have NFL Network!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back (north) side are further away from the road but even the south rooms are not very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spookyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
8.2 mi away
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Don Hall's Guesthouse
#10 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North

Property: Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Address: 5926 Cross Creek Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46818 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Wayne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing