We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quiet atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Great quiet atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff!!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I've stayed in all the vavarious types of rooms here and their all great especially the different jacuzzi rooms!!! The hot breakfast is good as well as the pool and workout center. There are plenty of stores and restaurants close by if needed and there is plenty of fun stuff nearby as well.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    79
    40
    14
    18
See reviews for
110
50
25
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

ive stayed at several of these hotels, this is one of best, all front desk helpful knowledgeable mike the asst mgr really helpful and interested in how ur stay was,rooms were clean roomy comfortable definately worth the price, shopping and restaurants all nearby

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frtliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, IN
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Pros: The room was fine, spacious and very clean. Wi-fi speed generally good. Pool is basic, but pool area is clean and pleasant. Breakfast area also clean and well-kept. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.

Cons: Ice had not been properly cleared from parking lot, so the entrance to the hotel lot was precarious. One of the nice touches of this chain is the free cookies at the front desk, but at no time did they make them while I was there (just the same few sitting there all day one day, none the next). Breakfast was disappointing: waffle iron wasn't even turned on; by the time it warmed up enough to make waffles, my son and I had to leave. The regular coffee was just water. Front desk person rectified the latter quite quickly. Hot tub was turned off for maintenance.

Matter of personal preference: I'm not a fan of the heavy duvet bedding. It's better than nasty bedspreads, but just not my thing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abeagler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast WI
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is the second year we have stayed here for a local soccer tournament. Many good things about the stay...fresh food at breakfast, comfortable beds and very hospitable staff. Very convenient and easy to access the highway and many local restaurants that offer quality. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Suites are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Use this clean & quiet hotel when I'm doing business in Ft Wayne. The rooms are always great, the staff is prompt and courteous and there are always hot cookies at the front desk at night.

Plus they have NFL Network!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back (north) side are further away from the road but even the south rooms are not very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spookyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Looks like a typical Country Inn with typical amenities but this building is old. They have tried keeping up with the Joneses with new modern bedding but it cant hide that old hotel smell. Bathrooms (sink counter and tub/shower) are old with old dirty caulk. Nice towel arrangement...they have tried to make this seem comparable to similar chains but it isn't. Location good...right off the highway. Safe area with lots of shopping and food nearby. Breakfast not too great...few choices. Couldn't get wifi to work from upper floors ... too far from router? If you need a clean place a step up from the Red Roof etc this is fine. If you are used to Springhill Suites or Holiday Inn Express etc stay at one of those nearby instead.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dplpjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just spent a long weekend at the Country Inn and Suites in Ft. Wayne. It was great. Spacious, clean room. Spotless linens and towels, We were in room 314. Never heard a sound from anyone else...very ample space in the room. Fridge, microwave, two flat screen tv's.....everything you could want to be comfy !!..
Mike at the front desk was great...he provided us with maps, directions and was an all-around nice guy ! The breakfast room, which is small but comfy, provided us with a great start to the day. Coffee, teas, juices, hot and cold cereal, pastries, etc. If you walk away hungry, it's your own fault. No restaurant on site, but close to several good choices. We ate at Cracker Barrel and it was great. There's a nice mall close to the hotel (maybe 10 minutes) that has lots of shopping choices. The Auburn, Cord, Duesenberg Museum is about 18 miles and is worth the trip, even if you had to walk. Classic Car Heaven !!!
If I had to fault the hotel on anything, it would be that there were no safety strips in the tub and it was pretty slippery. Other than that, they were wonderful !!!

Room Tip: we had room 314 and found it to be perfect for our needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patnmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
8.2 mi away
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Don Hall's Guesthouse
#12 of 44 in Fort Wayne
237 reviews
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
294 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#11 of 44 in Fort Wayne
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North

Property: Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Address: 5926 Cross Creek Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46818 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Wayne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing