We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Highly Reccommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Newark, Ohio
2 reviews
“Highly Reccommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had a problem free stay and was impressed with the friendliness from the staff. The breakfast was very well maintained and stocked very well even during the rush period. We have tagged this motel as our recommended motel for our annual Family Reunion.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank sleeper650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    69
    17
    29
    15
See reviews for
116
32
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We chose to stay here as we were traveling with a pet for first time. The price was great, $80 with AARP discount, no extra charge for pet. Nicely refurbished king bed room, spacious. The usual amenities. Will definitely consider LQ in future--with or without pet. It's located in busy interstate intersection/shopping/restaurant area, but this was not a detraction.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank coveyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

It was absurdly expensive!!!! It was a basic room with nothing special. The only thing that stood out was the paint all over the door jamb inside the bathroom. The breakfast was nice, but again, nothing special or different from any other place. The hotel shared its parking lot with other businesses, which meant limited parking until the stores and restaurants closed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqfw, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the rates. We are in the busy team season right now and there may be times where we are not running as many discounts due to high occupancy. Hopefully you will try us again.

Sincere Thanks,

Keri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great get away for the night. Love the pine valley bar and grill across the parking lot!! Got a taxi from the comedy club and back.. Off the beaten path but we love it!! The Trolley bar next door has the best salad bar ever!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajwaddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqfw, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your getaway. We are so lucky to have the Trolley Bar next door, it is one of the best restaurants in Fort Wayne.

Sincere Thanks,

Keri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUISVILLE, KY, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

clean, quiet, close to the freeway and dining options, the pool was open and even had a special "adult" time where children weren't allowed, close to the hospital - although there was quite a bit of construction going on while we were there we were able to navigate without too much trouble

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqfw, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We are glad to hear that the construction didn't give you to much trouble while you were here. Hopefully it will be completed the next time you come see us.

Sincere Thanks,

Keri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have family in the area and find the LaQuinta on Dupont Rd convenient, safe, clean and friendly. My grandchildren were able to use the indoor pool, and it was warm, clean and enjoyable. The breakfast room is open, comfortable, and well tended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqfw, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We are so glad you chose us while visiting your family. We hope to see you for the next trip.

Sincere Thanks,

Keri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Very clean spacious room with a very comfortable king bed - actually one of the best. Hotel is located at the end of a strip center with many restaurants with all types of food just steps away. Very adequate green space for dog walking. I found the breakfast area to be very bright, clean and inviting. There are no negatives for this location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arbarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqfw, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
We are very glad to hear that you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Sincere Thanks,

Keri Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#21 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
12.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Wayne
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
#9 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne
Address: 2902 E Dupont Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825-1667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Fort Wayne
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing